Auckland, Rotorua and Taupo daily with the right to carry goods parcels and mail and the right to make such alterations or additions to the timetable as holidays and special events may require. *Timetable* depart Auckland 8.15 a.m., Otahuhu 8.35 a.m., Papatoetoe 8.40 a.m., Manurewa 8.50 a.m., Papakura 9.05 a.m., Bombay 9.15 a.m., Matamata 10.55 a.m., Tirau 11.10 a.m., arrive Rotorua 11.55 a.m., depart Rotorua 12.30 p.m., arrive Taupo 1.45 p.m. Depart Taupo 3.15 p.m., arrive Rotorua 4.30 p.m., depart Rotorua 5.15 p.m., Tirau 6.00 p.m., Matamata 6.15 p.m., Bombay 7.55 p.m., Papakura 8.05 p.m., Manurewa 8.20 p.m., Papatoetoe 8.30 p.m., Otahuhu 8.35 p.m., arrive Auckland 8.55 p.m.

Tuesday, 8 March 1988, 10 a.m.

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{G2/1015}}$ Steven Allan Spier: A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

G2/1110 Adrian John Oppatt: A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

 ${\sf G1/1122}$ Glen Michael Williams: A new Goods Transport Service Licence.

P1/961 Gray Andrew Phillips: A new Passenger Transport Service Licence.

Dated at Auckland this 11th day of February 1988.

J. H. McCARTHY, Secretary.

Transport Licensing Authority. go1579

Transport (Vehicle and Driver Registration and Licensing) Act 1986

Approval of a Traffic Improvement School

Pursuant to section 48 (2) of the Transport (Vehicle and Driver Registration and Licensing) Act 1986, and pursuant to a delegation given by the Secretary for Transport in an instrument dated 2nd day of November 1987, I, Geoffrey Thomas Henry, Assistant Director of Road Transport, hereby approve those schools listed in the Schedule below, to issue certificates on completion of a course of advanced instruction:

Mortimer Traffic Improvement School, Nelson, under the direction of Stanley Ayson Mortimer.

Petchell Traffic Improvement School, Hamilton, under the direction of William Barry Petchell.

Harbour City Traffic Improvement School, Wellington, under the direction of Spiro Stefantos.

Purvis Traffic Improvement School, Wellington, under the direction of Leslie Albert Purvis.

The Willis Street Driving School (T.I.S.), Wellington, under the direction of Mrs Prudence Young.

Ace Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of David Martin Ross.

Frederick Bardon Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of Frederick G. Bardon.

Abacus Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of Daphne Jane Freeman.

Abacus Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of Stanley Alexander Freeman.

Abraham Douglas Swanson Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of A. D. Swanson.

Raymond Rafferty Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of Raymond Rafferty.

Kenneth Sheehan Traffic Improvement School, Auckland, under the direction of Kenneth Sheehan.

Signed at Wellington this 15th day of February 1988.

G. T. HENRY, Assistant Director, Road Transport Division, Ministry of Transport.

go1651

Approval of Defensive Driving Organisations

Pursuant to section 48 (2) (a) of the Transport (Vehicle and Driver Registration and Licensing Act) 1986, and pursuant to section 39 (A) of the Transport Act 1962; under powers delegated to me by the Secretary for Transport in an instrument of delegation dated 2 November 1987, I, Geoffrey Thomas Henry, Assistant Director of Road Transport, hereby approve the following organisations to be defensive driving organisations, for the purposes of section 68 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 32 of the Transport (Drivers Licensing) Regulations 1987:

NZFP Commercial Driver Training School, Tokoroa.

Nelson Defensive Driving Council.

Mosgiel Riding School Defensive Driving Council

Waiariki Polytechnic Defensive Driving Council, Rotorua.

Sirocco Driver Tutor Services, Napier.

Rodney County Defensive Driving Council, Warkworth.

A1 Driving School, Wellington.

Bay Western Driving School, Auckland.

Northland Road Safety Association, Whangarei.

A.A. Taxi Training School, Auckland.

Signed at Wellington this 15th day of February 1988.

G. T. HENRY, Assistant Director, Road Transport Division, Ministry of Transport.

go1652

Social Welfare

Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

Appointment of Members to the Social Welfare Commission

The Minister of Social Welfare has been pleased to appoint:

Mira Szaśzy

Ngapare Kaihina Hopa

Afioga Togitogiuluau Agnes Rasmussen

Valerie Joan Smith

Vera Schlesinger Levett

to the Social Welfare Commission, in terms of section 7A of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, for a period of 3 years, provided that they may from time to time be reappointed.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1988.

MICHAEL CULLEN, Minister of Social Welfare.

Appointment of Members to the Social Welfare Commission

The Minister of Social Welfare has been pleased to appoint:

John Yuill

Robert George Laking

Alan George Nixon

to the Social Welfare Commission, in terms of section 7A (2) (b) (i) of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, for as long as they remain officers of the Department of Social