213 Title: *Mandate*, December 1986; Publisher: Mandate Publications Ltd., USA.

214 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 50, No. 11; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

215 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 51, No. 7; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

216 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 51, No. 11; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

217 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 51, No. 12; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

218 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 51, No. 13; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

219 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 52, No. 4; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

220 Title: *Men Only*, Vol. 52, No. 5; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

221 Title: Best of Men Only, Vol. 17; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

222 Title: Best of Men Only, Vol. 18; Publisher: Paul Raymond Publications Ltd., UK.

223 Title: Erotic Hands; Publisher: Not known.

224 Title: *Drummer No. 112*; Publisher: Desmodus Inc., USA. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1988.

M. W. TAYLOR, Comptroller of Customs. go2178

Defence

Defence Act 1971

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadets Forces.

Sea Cadet Corps

Appointments

Louise Mary Deehan is appointed to a Cadet Force Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with seniority and effect from 27 November 1986.

Lieutenant J. C. Sherley is appointed Unit Commander of TS *Diomede* with effect 20 August 1987.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from dates shown:

Lieutenant B. F. Dunn, to Lieutenant Commander, 1 May 1987.

Sub Lieutenant D. A. Richardson, to Temporary Lieutenant, 31 July 1987.

Ensign D. J. Greig, to Sub Lieutenant, 17 October 1987.

Ensign L. R. Duncan, to Sub Lieutenant, 17 October 1987.

Ensign R. E. Beddis, to Sub Lieutenant, 10 October 1987.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander R. P. McDonald, 1 April 1989.

Lieutenant Commander R. H. Richardson, 31 December 1988.

Lieutenant D. A. Richardson, 31 July 1990.

Lieutenant M. K. Martin, 1 April 1990.

Sub Lieutenant G. J. Searle, 26 October 1990.

Sub Lieutenant C. Pearson, 14 October 1990.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown.

Lieutenant P. W. Shannon, 20 August 1987.

Lieutenant H. G. Ashton, 29 June 1987.

Lieutenant P. S. G. Robinson, 17 May 1987.

Sub Lieutenant N. B. Craik, 1 September 1987.

Sub Lieutenant B. Griffiths, 1 May 1987.

Ensign M. A. Martin, 29 October 1987.

Transfers to/from the Supernumerary List

Sub Lieutenant A. G. MacFarlane is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 1 October 1987.

Sub Lieutenant C. Pearson is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 21 August 1987.

Ensign M. H. Payne is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect 4 May 1987.

Transfer

Sub Lieutenant R. E. Beddis is transferred from TS *Steadfast* to TS *Leander* with effect 30 November 1987.

Award of Cadet Force Medal

Lieutenant Commander P. W. Dacombe-Bird is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 29 September 1987.

Cadet Corps

Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions in the rank of Second Lieutenant with seniority and effect from dates shown:

Second Lieutenant George Thomas Francis with seniority 16 August 1987, and effect from 16 March 1987.

Second Lieutenant Phillipa Jane Kooney, effect from 29 August 1987.

Second Lieutenant Sharyn Tukua Morunga, effect from 29 August 1987.

Second Lieutenant Beverley Waipuke Iti, effect from 29 August 1987.

Second Lieutenant Audrey Kuka, effect from 29 August 1987.

Promotion

Temporary Captain M. A. Tucker, to Captain, 12 September 1987.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until dates shown.

Major R. B. Ching, 1 December 1989.

Temporary Lieutenant S. J. Castle, 26 November 1990.

Second Lieutenant S. MacKey, 5 December 1990.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Major A. A. Watson, 31 December 1987.

Captain B. J. O'Neill, 31 December 1987.

Captain D. J. Mossop, 6 September 1987.

Captain G. A. Carr, 17 May 1987.

Second Lieutenant W. G. Kibby, 31 December 1987.

Second Lieutenant P. C. Hill, 31 December 1987.