Award of Cadet Force Medal

Squadron Leader K. F. Tansley is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 20 March 1987.

Flight Lieutenant J. A. Stevenson is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect $15\ \text{October}\ 1987.$

Flight Lieutenant C. T. Choros is awarded the Cadet Force Medal with effect 21 December 1987.

Amendments

Reference extract from New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 15 October 1987, No. 173, page 4715.

Second Lieutenant John Ramsay with seniority 30 October 1986, and effect from 30 June 1987.

Should read:

Second Lieutenant Brian Ramsay, with seniority 30 October 1986, and effect from 30 June 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1988.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go1964

208

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

Chief of Defence Staff

Transfer to Retired List

Air Marshal David Manson Crooks, C.B., O.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 1 December 1987.

General Duties Branch

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Ross Peter Vickery (Active Reserve), is reappointed to the Regular Air Force in his present rank, with seniority from 16 October 1983 and effect from 16 October 1987; terminating on 26 April 1998.

Denis Mervyn Laird is re-appointed to the Regular Air Force in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 October 1983 and effect from 7 December 1987; on a fixed engagement terminating on 8 January 1997.

Sergeant Air Electronics Operator Geoffrey Charles Comber (\$88957) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1986 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

D. R. Middlemass, 28 November 1987.

I. C. Gore, N.Z.C.E., 27 November 1987.

Flying Officer T. R. Hay to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 December 1987.

Pilot Officer B. J. Hunt. M.SC., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 20 November 1987.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 10 December 1987:

T. P. Boyle.

A. W. Z. Currey.

G. K. Hounsell.

D. J. P. O'Connor.

M. J. S. Park.

R. E. Van der Meulen.

T. W. Walshe.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. H. Seward are extended until 24 September 1993.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander John Willis Lanham is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 December 1989, with effect from 2 December 1987.

Wing Commander Trevor Keith Butler, D.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 November 1989, with effect from 8 November 1987.

Wing Commander Peter Sydney Faulkner, A.F.C., B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 January 1990, with effect from 12 January 1988.

Wing Commander Tony William Medcalf is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 December 1989, with effect from 23 December 1987.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Leon Hetherington Crosse is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 January 1990, with effect from 13 January 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Grant Ralph McChesney is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 January 1992, with effect from 4 January 1988.

Flying Officer Bruce Kenneth Green is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 January 1992, with effect from 10 January 1988.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Robert Charles Howe is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 5 January 1988.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

Sergeant Rex John Walter Wilson, N.Z.C.E., (W88363) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987:

Phillip Douglas Cox, N.Z.C.E., (G89913).

Robert John Howie (T88912).

Promotions

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) D. W. Cornor, N.Z.C.E., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 12 January 1988.

Squadron Leader P. A. Williamson, N.Z.C.E., to be Wing Commander with seniority from 1 July 1987 and effect from 11 January 1988.

Flight Lieutenant W. K. Abbott, B.E.M., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 3 November 1987.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

S. T. Parker, 4 August 1987.

J. E. Barrack, N.Z.C.E., 15 August 1987.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following Squadron Leaders are extended until the date shown:

L. K. Clinton, 27 February 1993.

G. J. Sibbald, N.Z.C.E., 10 August 1997.