4 MARCH

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Barry Thomas Lennox, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1989, with effect from 19 December 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Ian Fyfe, B.E. (HONS), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 November 1991, with effect from 18 November 1987.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Graham Geoffrey Neal, B.E. (HONS), N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 19 December 1987.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Officer Cadet Robert Bruce Grant (Y89814) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 2 April 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Officer Cadet David Andrew Woodhouse (C92140) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 4 August 1987 and effect from 7 May 1987.

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987:

Robyn Lesley Brookland (T48823).

Raymund Bernard Palmer (E90532).

Supply Division

Warrant Officer Bruce Ronald Miller (B84043) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Special Duties Division

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 27 November 1987:

Cynthia Jean Johnson, M.A.(HONS), (B92783), 7 September 1985.

Stephen John Jones, B.SC., (T92707), 7 September 1987.

Officer Cadet Sarah Paviour-Smith (S92706) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1986 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Leading Aircraftman Tania Joy Hoeymans (V91237) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Officer Cadet Karen Elizabeth Shierlaw (M92724) is appointed to a commission in the rank of temporary Pilot Officer, with effect from 27 November 1987.

Promotions

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) J. K. Allan to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987.

Pilot Officer G. M. Dragicevich to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 10 December 1987.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (*temp.* Flight Lieutenant) B. R. Meredith to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 January 1988.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader T. M. Strang, M.B.E., are extended until 19 August 1989.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander Lindsay Murray Laing, DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 September 1989, with effect from 5 September 1987.

Flight Lieutenant Donna Leigh Fyfe, B.COM., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 January 1992, with effect from 16 January 1988.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Mark Pulis Murdoch is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 January 1990, with effect from 8 January 1988.

Squadron Leader John Noel Hall Atkins is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 November 1989, with effect from 28 November 1987.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Alan Mead is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 2 November 1989, with effect from 3 November 1987.

Transfers to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander John Noel Roberts is transferred to the Retired List 'B' in the rank of Group Captain, with effect from 19 January 1988.

Flight Lieutenant John Buchanan is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 21 November 1987.

Retirement

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Kim Diane Lindsay is retired with effect from 21 December 1987.

Education Branch

Appointments

Sergeant Clifford Gordon Metcalfe (B86343) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 September 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Corporal David Michael Pratt, B.A., (H769541) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 June 1987 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant J. E. Leslie, DIP.PHYS.ED., DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 30 October 1987.

Transfer to Reserve

Wing Commander John Macdonald Nimmo, B.A., DIP.ARTS, DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 December 1989, with effect from 13 January 1988.

Medical Branch

Appointments

David Melville Cameron Powell, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 27 November 1985 and effect from 1 December 1987; terminating on 30 November 2007.

Ross Irwin Mills, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission on a Special Medical Engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 December 1982 and effect from 2 December 1987; terminating on 1 December 1990.