Availability

The New Zealand Gazette is available on subscription from the Government Printing Office Publications Division or over the counter from Government Bookshops at:

Housing Corporation Building, 25 Rutland Street, Auckland.

Kings Arcade, Victoria Street, Hamilton.

Cubacade, Cuba Street, Wellington.

Mulgrave Street, Wellington.

Centrepoint, corner Queens Drive and Margaret Street, Lower Hutt.

159 Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Government Building, George Street, Palmerston North.

Cargill House, 123 Princes Street, Dunedin.

Other issues of the Gazette:

Commercial Edition—published weekly on Wednesdays.

Customs Edition—Published weekly on Tuesdays.

Special Editions and Supplements—Published as and when required.

Government Notices

Defence

Defence Act 1971

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

Graduates—Royal Military College, Duntroon

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Royal Military College, Duntroon, and are appointed to commissions in order and Corps shown in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 December 1986 and effect from 8 December 1987:

 $\mathsf{G52446}$ Howard Vincent Duffy, B.A., Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

N52452 Philip Logan Hughes, B.A., The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

 $\begin{tabular}{lll} F52445 & Christopher & James & MacFarlane, & B.A., & Royal & N.Z. \\ Corps & of Signals. \end{tabular}$

H52447 Dean Ashley Rushton, B.A., Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

E52444 Roderick Alexander Sharp, B.SC., Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

W762286 Julian John Tangaere, B.A., Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

 $K51874\ William\ James\ Vince,\ B.SC.,\ The\ Corps\ of\ Royal\ N.Z.$ Engineers.

D52443 Gregory Phillip Wilson, B.A., The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

Graduates—Officer Cadet School

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, and are appointed to commissions in the Corps shown in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 10 December 1987:

Y51795 Stuart Malcom Ayers, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals. J53391 Jonathon Charles Berry, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps. V748416 Richard James Bonar, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

U776061 Christopher Mark Buchanan, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

N757724 Geoffrey William Chao, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

T761731 John Gilbert Coleman, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

 $P54615\ Raymond\ John\ Dowdell,\ Royal\ N.Z.\ Corps\ of\ Transport.$

L52496 Micheal John Ferguson, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

M54590 Travis Graham Field, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

L53393 Troy Michael Fisher, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

S54549 Anthony Michael Gallagher, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

N54591 Patricia Aileen Hilliam, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

A53498 Andrew Ian Howe, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

E54560 Marco Eldon Kerkmeester, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

U54551 Alistair Neil Ludwig MacKinnon, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

K54565 Mark James McKissock, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

T54550 Hemi Edward Morete, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

H54586 Bruce Charles Sharratt, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

X54600 Andrew Harris Short, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. K54588 John Thomson Standish, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps.

Y54601 Margaret Kay Tyrrell, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major E. W. Anker to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 12 December 1987.

Lieutenant J. C. Dyer, B.A., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 12 December 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. J. Masters to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. R. Nowill to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 12 November 1987.