10 MARCH

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

2nd Lieutenant D. R. Ferner to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

P40240 Warrant Officer Class I Stephen George Thompson, N.Z.C.C., is appointed to a commission in the rank of temp. Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority as Lieutenant and Quartermaster from 16 July 1984, effect from 16 December 1987, and is re-engaged until 18 March 1992.

2nd Lieutenant B. W. Horner to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant and Quartermaster A. J. Brown, B.E.M., to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 20 December 1987.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

J. C. Flanagan.

G. P. Shirley.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain T. A. Gray to be temp. Major with effect from 14 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) Joanne Michelle Mayor is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 18 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster Garey William Cooper is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 25 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Y43584 Warrant Officer Class II Neil Roy Henry is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 11 May 1985 and effect from 7 December 1987.

Captain D. S. Cochrane to be temp. Major with effect from 7 December 1987.

Lieutenant P. D. McTaggart to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

J. R. Boswell.

- M. J. Ellwood.
- S. D. Ford.
- C. B. Johnson.
- P. T. E. Kelly.
- R. S. McGregor.
- N. R. P. Nelson.
- D. E. Surrige.
- P. R. W. Van der Ent.
- K. D. Webb.
- B. V. Wiremu.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain K. R. S. Bastion to be acting Major with effect from 11 December 1987.

Lieutenant B. C. Arthur, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 10 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*acting* Captain) J. P. Broadley relinquishes the acting rank of Captain with effect from 16 April 1987.

Lieutenant J. P. Broadley to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

- D. M. Christie.
- N. D. Cliffe.
- G. P. Davies.
- S. T. Haythorne.
- G. L. Morrison.
- T. R. Nicholls.
- M. J. Shapland.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

P733437 Temporary Warrant Officer Class I Howard John Woledge is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 11 May 1985 and effect from 1 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) P. R. Haultain to be Captain with seniority from 5 November 1984 and effect from 22 December 1987.

2nd Lieutenant V. C. Scrimgeour to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Supernumerary List

Captain (*temp.* Major) and Quartermaster David Walter Bremner Gilmour is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 10 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) C. A. Ngatai to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster John Christopher Goddard is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 December 1987.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster K. A. Joyce to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant S. A. Wagner, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

Kamlesh Chandra Singh is appointed to a commission in the rank of temp. Captain, with seniority as Lieutenant from 21 December 1984, effect from 4 December 1987, and is engaged until retiring age for rank.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

A. J. Blair.

S. W. Bruce.

W. J. Field.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain T. J. Cook to be acting Major with effect from 14 December 1987.

Lieutenant J. R. Bassett, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

P. T. Faid, B.SC.

- K. B. Pettigrew.
- L. C. Sandilands.
- S. W. Watson.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major M. J. Bain, M.SC., B.D.S., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 17 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster P. A. Brown is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 26 October 1987.