behalf of the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving an increase in attendance dues at the following schools:

St Joseph's School, Dannevirke

St Joseph's School, Eltham

St Joseph's School, Feilding

St Mary's School, Foxton

Reignier School, Greenmeadows

St Joseph's School, Hastings

St Mary's School, Hastings

St Joseph's School, Hawera

St Patrick's School, Inglewood

St Patrick's School, Kaponga

Sacred Heart School, Manaia

St Matthew's School, Marton

St Patrick's (River Bend Road) School, Napier

St Joseph's School, New Plymouth

St John Bosco's School, New Plymouth

St Pius X School, New Plymouth

St Joseph's School, Opunake

St Anthony's School, Pahiatua

St James' School, Palmerston North

St Mary's School, Palmerston North

Our Lady of Lourdes School, Palmerston North

St Joseph's School, Patea

St Joseph's School, Shannon

St Joseph's School, Stratford

St Joseph's School, Taihape

St Columba's School, Waipawa

St Joseph's School, Waipukurau

St Joseph's School, Wairoa

St Joseph's School, Waitara

St Anne's School, Wanganui

St Dominic's School for Deaf, Feilding

Marcellin School, Wanganui

St Mary's School, Wanganui

St Mary's School, Blenheim

St Mary's School, Carterton

San Antonio School, Eastbourne

St Teresa's School, Featherston

St Brendan's School, Heretaunga

St Joseph's School, Kaikoura

St Joseph's School, Levin

Sts Peter and Paul School, Lower Hutt

St Patrick's School, Masterton

St Peter Chanel's School, Motueka

St Bernadette's School, Naenae

St Joseph's School, Nelson

St Peter Chanel's School, Otaki

St Patrick's School, Paraparaumu

Sacred Heart School, Petone

St Joseph's School, Picton

St Theresa's School, Plimmerton

Holy Family School, Porirua

Sacred Heart School, Reefton

St Michael's School, Taita

St Francis Xavier's School, Tawa

St Pius X School, Titahi Bay

St Joseph's School, Upper Hutt

St Matthew's School, Wainuiomata

St Patrick's School, Wainuiomata

Our Lady of the Rosary School, Waiwhetu

St Canice's School, Westport

St Bernard's School, Brooklyn

St Francis de Sales School, Island Bay

St Brigid's School, Johnsonville

St Teresa's School, Karori

St Benedict's School, Khandallah

St Patrick's School, Kilbirnie

Marist-Holy Cross School, Miramar

St Anne's-Marist School, Newtown

St Bernard's Intermediate School, Lower Hutt

St Anthony's School, Seatoun

Sacred Heart School, Thorndon

Cardinal McKeefry School, Wilton

Hato Paora College, Feilding

St Joseph's Maori Girls College, Greenmeadows

St John's College, Hastings

Sacred Heart College, Napier

Francis Douglas Memorial College, New Plymouth

Sacred Heart College, New Plymouth

St Peter's College, Palmerston North

St Augustine's College, Wanganui

Sacred Heart College, Wanganui

St Bernard's College, Lower Hutt

Sacred Heart College, Lower Hutt

Chanel College, Masterton

Viard College, Porirua

St Catherine's College, Kilbirnie

St Patrick's College, Kilbirnie

St Mary's College, Thorndon

3. The proprietors of the above-named schools may enter into an agreement with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the above-named schools requiring them to pay attendance dues.

4. The attendance dues payable in respect of any pupil shall be \$138 per annum in 1988 and \$159 per annum in 1989 in primary schools.

5. The attendance dues payable in respect of any pupil in secondary schools shall be \$288 per annum in 1988 and \$309 in 1989 with the exception of Francis Douglas Memorial College, New Plymouth and St Patrick's College, Kilbirnie whose present attendance dues shall remain as \$290 and \$300 per annum respectively in 1988.

6. Attendance dues received by the proprietor shall be used for the purpose of paying for such improvements to, or for such capital works associated with, the buildings and associated facilities of the above-mentioned integrated schools as may be required or approved by the Minister of Education pursuant to section 40 (2) of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, or for meeting debts, mortgages, liens or other charges associated with any of the land and buildings that constitute the integrated schools.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1988.

V. BREEN, Acting Director Finance. go2383

40