1

6

6

Local Government Act 1974

Members of the Local Government Commission Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Local Government Act 1974, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints:

Alfred Eric Clark, O.B.E., of Auckland,

Heather McCrostie Little of Hawarden, and

Ronald Wood of Te Puke

to be members of the Local Government Commission for a term of office of 2 years commencing on 1 April 1988 and ending on 31 March 1990.

Signed at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Local Government.

(L.G. 103/585/7) go3442

Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974

Revocation of North Canterbury Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (3) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby revokes the gazetting of the North Canterbury Community Arts Council.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness. (I.A. Cul. 10/6/8) go3409

Designation of Selwyn District Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Selwyn District Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"The rural district of Paparua County and the District of Ellesmere."

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman.

J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman.

M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

go3401

Designation of Rawhiti Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Rawhiti Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area: "The area bounded by Rothesay Road in the north to the sea, including Waimairi Beach to Burwood Road in the west. Thence south to the Avon River and east to Bexley Road to the Estuary, and including South Shore and The Spit."

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8) go3402

Designation of Hurunui Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Hurunui Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"All of the Cheviot County and that part of the Hurunui County contained in the northern section bounded by Gartys Road, Stokes Road, Kowai River to Mount Grey due west to the head of the Hurunui and the Harper Pass, and south along the southern alps to the Waimakariri River."

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8) go3403

Designation of Inangahua Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Inangahua Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"All of the County of Inangahua."

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1988.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

I. COCHRANE, Chairman. J. PATTRICK, Deputy Chairman. M. VOLKERLING, Witness. (I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

go3404

Designation of Hokitika & District Community Arts Council

Pursuant to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Southern Regional Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Hokitika & District Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

"The Central and Northern Ridings of Westland County and including the Hokitika Borough."

6

6

6