The Traffic (Levin Borough and Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1988

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Levin Borough and Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1988.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The roads specified in the Third Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Fourth Schedule are declared to be limited speed zones pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Levin Borough and Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed the 20th day of March 1987[•], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1987 is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Levin Borough:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from the southern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 640 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the said boundary; and from the northern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 920 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from the said boundary.

No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon): from the eastern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 480 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from the said boundary.

Arapaepae Road.

Bruce Road.

Hokio Beach Road: from Bruce Road to the western boundary of Levin Borough.

Kawiu Road: from Tirotiro Road to the western boundary of Levin Borough.

Makomako Road: from Tirotiro Road to the western boundary of Levin Borough.

Patikei Road: from Kawiu Road to the northern boundary of Levin Borough.

Roslyn Road.

Tararua Road.

Queen Street: from a point 300 metres measured westerly, generally, along Queen Street from Tirotiro Road to its termination at the Horowhenua Lake Domain.

Second Schedule

Situated within Levin Borough:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff): from a point 80 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the southern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 640 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the said boundary; from the northern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 920 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from the said boundary.

No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon): from the eastern boundary of Levin Borough to a point 480 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the said boundary.

Third Schedule

Situated within Horowhenua County adjacent to Levin Borough:

Fairfield Road: from a point 200 metres measured northerly, generally, along Fairfield Road from McArthur Road to a point 400 metres measured northerly, generally, along Fairfield Road from McArthur Road.

Kawiu Road: from Tirotiro Road to Weraroa Road.

Fourth Schedule

Situated within Levin Borough:

Queen Street: from a point 300 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Tirotiro Road to its termination at the Horowhenua Lake Domain.

Tararua Road.

Signed at Wellington this 15th day of April 1988.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 38, dated 26 March 1987, page 1332.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Levin Borough) go4140

The Traffic (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1988

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1988.

The area and roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit creas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (Waipukurau District) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed the 22nd day of May 1987, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Waipukurau District at Kairakau Beach:

Kairakau Beach Road: from its north-eastern end to Te Apiti Road.

Situated within Waipukurau District at Otane:

Bell Street.

Brogden Street.

Campbell Street.

Carruthers Street.

Dees Street.

Ellison Street.

Elsthorpe Road: from Whites Road to a point 150 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Whites Road.

Henderson Street.

Hickey Street.

Higginson Street: from No.2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to Whites Road.

Knorp Street.

Lawrence Street.