1

Miller Street.

Rochfort Street.

Ross Street.

Russell Street.

Whites Road: from Higginson Street to a point 150 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Knorp Street.

Williams Street.

Situated within Waipukurau District at Porangahau:

Abercrombie Street.

Blake Street.

Dundas Street (Te Paerahi Beach Road): from its western end to a point 200 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Graham Street.

Franklin Street.

Graham Street.

Keppell Street.

Moore Street.

Old Hill Road: from the eastern end to a point 100 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Abercrombie Street.

Porangahau Road (Beach Road): from Abercrombie Street to a point 100 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Cooks Tooth Road.

Situated within Whipukurau District at Te Paerahi Beach (Porangahau Beach):

Te Paerahi Beach Road: from its eastern end to a point 50 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Makaramu Street.

Makaramu Crescent.

Makaramu Street.

Situated within Waipukurau District at Waipukurau:

All that area (except those portions of roads included in the Second Schedule) bounded by a line commencing at a point on the western side of Racecourse Road, 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Lakeview Road; thence easterly, generally, by a right line to a point on the western side of the No. 52 State Highway (Waipukurau-Masterton via Porangahau) 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from Lakeview Road; thence easterly, generally, by a right line to a point on the western side of Tavistock Road, 500 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Leeton Drive; thence by a right line from the western side to the eastern side of the said road, thence northerly, generally, by a right line to a point on Svensons Road, 50 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Fergusson Avenue; thence northerly, generally, by a right line to the eastern end of Francis Drake Street; thence due north by a right line to the northern boundary of Waipukurau District; thence westerly, generally, along that boundary to a point due north of the commencing point; thence due south by a right line to the commencing point.

Second Schedule

Situated within Waipukurau District at Waipukurau:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from a point 50 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said highway from Coughlan Road to a point 160 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said highway from Hatuma Road, and from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said highway from River Terrace to the northern boundary of Waipukurau District.

No. 52 State Highway (Waipukurau-Masterton via Porangahau): from a point 50 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from Lakeview Road to a

point 600 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said highway from Lakeview Road.

Mount Herbert Road: from a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Gow Street to a point 1450 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Gow Street.

Signed at Wellington this 15th day of April 1988.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*New Zealand Gazette, No. 78, dated 28 May 1987, page 2399.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Waipukurau District) go4139

The Traffic (New Plymouth City) Notice No. 1, 1988

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice:

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (New Plymouth City) Notice No. 1, 1988.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The Traffic (New Plymouth City) Notice No. 1, 1987, signed the 14th day of December 1987*, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within New Plymouth City:

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth): from the eastern city boundary to Paraite Road.

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth): from Jersey Place to Smart Road.

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth): from Ngaio Street to a point 70 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said highway from Devon Street East.

No. 3 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth): from the southern city boundary to Welbourn Terrace.

No. 45 State Highway (Hamilton-Woodville via New Plymouth): from the western city boundary to a point 200 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said highway from Barrett Road.

Auster Place.

Barrett Road: from the southern city boundary to a point 140 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said street from Poplar Grove.

Carrington Street: from the southern city boundary to a point 100 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said street from Hautoki Street.

Centennial Drive: from the western city boundary to a point 700 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said drive from the said boundary.

Colson Road.

Connett Road.

Corbett Road.

Craig Place.

Dakota Place.