Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1988.

R. L. REYNOLDS, Senior Automotive Engineer for Director of Road Transport. (M.O.T. 17/6/1)

go5236

Transport Act 1962

Transport Licensing Authority Sittings

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, the Auckland Transport District Transport Licensing Authority (J. M. Foster), gives notice of the receipt of the following applications and will hold a public sitting at the places, times and dates stated to hear evidence or representations, whether submitted in writing or presented in person, for or against granting them.

Tuesday, 7 June 1988 at Room 924 Ninth Floor, Customhouse Building Quay Street, Auckland commencing at 10 a.m.

AAU/88/01468 Gordon Raymond Prout, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 98117 from Leonard William Cherry, Auckland with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01456 Laie Huitau Paddison, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 18114 from James Stanley Brownlee, Henderson with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01372 Aage Kristensen and Kathleen Kristensen, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 98707 from Frederick Charles Umlauft, Auckland with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01281 Morris Lindsay Hulse, Auckland: Lease Taxicab Service Licence No. 18373 from Ernest Augustus Cherry, Mount Albert with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01270 Petrus Chanel Mose, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 98043 from Gafa Leota and Api Leota, Auckland with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01269 Filipo Timo, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 98353 from Mavis Helen and Jack Brierley, Auckland with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01245 Lena Maxine McCarthy, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 18560 from Kishor Mistry, Auckland 2 with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01244 Raewyn Tui and Russell James Payne, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 18336 from Eric George and Ruth-Marie Bradley, Auckland with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01242 Chandrika Prasad, Avondale: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 19076 from Allan Olliff, Glenfield with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

AAU/88/01212 Akapito Nansen, Auckland: Transfer Taxicab Service Licence No. 92343 from Ian Francis Robson, Henderson with one Public Hire Cab Authority to operate as follows: Auckland Transport District.

J. H. McCARTHY, Secretary. Transport Licensing Authority. The Traffic (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1988

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, give the following notice.

Notice

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1988.

The roads specified in the First Schedule are declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The road specified in the Second Schedule is declared to be a 70 kilometres an hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The road specified in the Third Schedule is declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

The roads specified in the Fourth Schedule are to be declared closely populated localities pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, from the Friday before Labour Weekend until the Tuesday after Easter of the following year.

The Traffic (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1975, signed the 17th day of October 1975[•], the Traffic (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 1, 1980, signed the 17th day of March 1988[†], and the notice which relates to limited speed zone extended within Horowhenua County, signed the 30th day of June 1967[‡], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956 are revoked.

First Schedule

Situated within Horowhenua County at Shannon:

No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon): from a point 40 metres measured north-easterly, generally along the said highway from Stafford Street to Vance Street. Ada Street.

Ballance Street: from the No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon) to Clapham Street.

Bovis Street.

Bryce Street: from Nathan Terrace to Thompson Street.

Churchill Street.

- Clapham Street: from Ballance Street to East Road.
- East Road: from Grey Street to a point 40 metres measured westerly, generally, along East Road from Shannon East Road.

Elizabeth Street.

Engles Street: from Clapham Street to a point 160 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along Engles Street from Clapham Street.

Graham Street: from Margaret Street to Nathan Terrace.

Grand Street.

Grey Street.

Julyan Street.

Minnie Street: from Elizabeth Street to a point 80 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Minnie Street from Elizabeth Street.

Nathan Terrace: from Levin Street to Sheehan Street.

Plimmer Terrace: from Graham Street to the No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon).

Roach Avenue.

1

Sheehan Street: from Nathan Terrace to Thompson Street. Stafford Street.

Stansell Street: from Elizabeth Street to a point 120 metres

go5234