Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 January 1988.

The following Lieutenants (*temp.* Captains) to be Captain with seniority from the date shown and effect from 4 December 1987:

R. I. Catto, M.B.A., B.A., 15 December 1985.

S. S. Eaton, B.A., 14 December 1986.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) C. M. W. Pedersen, B.A., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) M. A. Woodard to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987:

R. R. Greenslade.

T. J. Kinloch, B.H.B.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) P. J. Amyes to be Captain with seniority from 14 June 1987 and effect from 4 December 1987.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain (*temp.* Major) and Quartermaster J. L. C. Alabaster is extended until 16 August 1993.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain (*temp.* Major) J. L. Castell, B.A., to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Captain M. D. Flattery-Donohoe, M.B.E. to be temp. Major with effect from 15 December 1987.

Lieutenant C. C. Daniel to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant A. J. Hitchings is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 5 January 1988.

2nd Lieutenant D. J. Smylie to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Malcolm Robert Newton de Joux, M.B.E., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 January 1988.

Major Bruce William Francis Morrison is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 30 January 1988.

Major Kevin Anthony Raymond Ashcroft, E.D., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of temp. Major, with seniority as Captain from 27 January 1984 and effect from 27 January 1988.

Captain (*temp.* Major) R. P. Barlin to be Major with seniority from 29 June 1987 and effect from 16 December 1987.

Captain (*temp.* Major) P. J. Hibbs to be Major with seniority from 6 December 1986 and effect from 6 December 1987.

Captain and Quartermaster Ian Carmichael Caskey is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 January 1988.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) W. T. Hipango to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1986 and effect from 4 December 1987.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) C. D. Nation to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 November 1987.

The following Lieutenants (*temp.* Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987:

D. L. Baigent.

D. W. Boag.

S. R. Gilbert.

I. M. Lattimore.

P. W. Wood.

The following Lieutenants (*temp.* Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from the date shown:

A. D. Gawn, 14 January 1988.

D. J. Gettins, 21 January 1988.

P. M. King, 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant T. J. Keating to be acting Captain for the period 15 January 1988 until 18 March 1988.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) M. T. Eru is re-engaged until 20 May 2006.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster Alfred James Stokes is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 28 January 1988.

Lieutenant (*acting* Captain) D. I. Hingston to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant Warren James Patchett is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 30 January 1988.

Lieutenant Michael James Stewart is posted to the Retired List with effect from 23 January 1988.

Lieutenant John Clinton Tinsley is transferred from the Retired List on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 11 January 1987 and effect from 11 January 1988.

The N.Z. Special Air Service

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) and Quartermaster W. J. Lillicrapp to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 9 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Major George MacArthur Field is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 15 January 1988.

Captain (temp. Major) R. S. McMillan, B.A. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority and effect from 14 December 1987.

The following Lieutenants (*temp.* Captains) to be Captain with seniority and effect from the date shown:

M. S. Robertshawe, B.A., 12 December 1987.

M. J. Davies, 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant Trevor Bryan Cameron is transferred from the Retired List on a Special List engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 11 January 1986 and effect from 11 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant and Quartermaster H. J. Woledge: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 10 March 1988, No. 42, page 884, is cancelled and the following substituted: "P733437 Warrant Officer Class I Howard John Woledge is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority from 11 May 1985 and effect from 1 December 1987".

2nd Lieutenant Leslie Frost is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 2 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 18 January 1987 and effect from 18 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Te Tahuri Puohotaua is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 15 January 1988.

Captain (*temp.* Major) P. M. Cunninghame, B.A. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority from 14 June 1987 and effect from 14 December 1987.

The following Captains (*temp.* Majors) to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987: