G. D. Cain.

D. H. Watmuff.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain (temp. Major) J. R. Bryant, B.SC., N.Z.C.E., to be Major with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. B. Rolston to be Captain with seniority from 2 November 1987 and effect from 2 December 1987.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Robin Desmond Seabourne is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 31 January 1988.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) I. R. Divers to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 December 1987.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain J. Mower is extended until 9 July 1990.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major K. M. Young, B.D.S., to be acting Lieutenant Colonel for the period 5 February 1988 until 10 March 1988.

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 December 1986 and effect from 11 January 1988:

Susan Pamela Church, B.D.S.

Tiffany Peta Logan, B.D.S.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV P. L. Robinson, L.TH., to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 10 January 1987.

Chaplain Class IV Wayne Saunoa Moegagogo Toleafoa, B.A., B.TH., (Presbyterian) is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 4 years in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 22 January 1988.

N.Z. Army Legal Service

Lieutenant B. S. Cooper, B.A., LL.B., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain (temp. Major) J. U. Morgan, B.SOC.SC., to be Major with seniority and effect from 6 December 1987.

Captain (acting Major) G. J. Clayton, M.A. (HONS), to be temp. Major with effect from 1 January 1988.

lan David Fenn, M.SC., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 February 1985 and effect from 25 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Denis Noel Keith Gribben, DIP.N., is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed engagement of 3 years in his present rank, with seniority from 13 November 1979 and effect from 8 January 1988.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant L. J. Oosthoek to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 August 1987.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987:

John Ioane Faalavaau.

Leon Daniel Grandy.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Christopher John Maday is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Russell John Mayor of Headquarters, Force Maintenance Group, resigns his commission with effect from 25 November 1987.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant W. B. Hutchinson to be temp. Captain with effect from 30 September 1987.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 14 November 1987 and effect from the date shown:

Andrew Gordon Goldsworthy, 14 November 1987.

Russell John Keetley, 1 December 1987.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Major K. A. R. Ashcroft, E.D., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 27 January 1988.

Lieutenant R. Hiini to be temp. Captain with effect from 2 October 1987.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987:

Stephen William Parker, B.A.

Gary John Warren.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987:

Charles William Maxwell Smith.

Philip Basil Wood.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987:

Wayne Alan Duncan.

Ian James Macdonald.

Kerry Patrick Daly is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 13 January 1987 and effect from 2 December 1987.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987:

Robin Charles Adrian Goulden.

Michael James Ward.

N.Z. Intelligence Corps

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre, NZIC

Captain A. P. Philp-Wright: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 17 December 1987, No. 228, page 6099, for the surname "Phil-Wright" substitute "Philp-Wright".

Louisa Jane Jones is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987.