# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

5th Movement Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant John Francis Klingenberg is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 November 1987.

## Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

#### 1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Shane Raymond Reti is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 November 1987.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant L. Frost is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 18 January 1988.

#### 3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Susan Joy Megget, D.P.H., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1987.

#### Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV Netane James Biddle, (Anglican) of Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC, resigns his commission with effect from 28 January 1987.

Chaplain Class IV William Brown, B.D., (Anglican) is transferred to the RNZN with effect from 25 January 1988.

Chaplain Class IV W. S. M. Toleafoa, B.A., B.TH., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 22 January 1988.

#### Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain D. N. K. Gribben, DIP.N., of 3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC, is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 8 January 1988.

Lieutenant M. J. McPherson to be temp. Captain with effect from 30 November 1987.

#### Extra Regimental Employment

#### Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Andrea June Hitchings, RNZ Sigs, is transferred from the Regular Force in the rank of temp. Captain, with seniority as Lieutenant from 20 December 1985 and effect from 5 January 1988.

#### Headquarters 1st Task Force

Lieutenant D. H. Smith to be temp. Captain with effect from 28 October 1987.

Headquarters Company 1st Task Force

The following Captains to be temp. Major with effect from 1 December 1987:

D. B. Adams.

T. K. R. McClintock, B.A.

#### **ARMY RESERVE**

#### **Regimental List of Officers**

Headquarters 1st Task Force

Captain T. K. R. McClintock, B.A., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 April 1985.

#### **General List of Officers**

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

#### Colonels' List

Colonel Dennis James O'Brien, B.E. (HONS), 3 February 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain John William Boyce, DIP.OPT., 8 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Lieutenant John Michael Raven, B.A., 13 January 1988.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Colette Marie Hartley, 12 January 1988.

## **RETIRED LIST**

The following officers are transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 11 January 1988:

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain J. C. Tinsley.

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Lieutenant T. B. Cameron.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1988.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence.

qo5432

# Education

# **Education Act 1964**

This notice replaces the Taranaki Polytechnic Notice 1988 which was published in the *New Zealand Gazette* 19 May 1988, No. 85, page 2077.

## The Taranaki Polytechnic Notice 1988

Pursuant to section 69 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice.

#### Notice

1. (1) This notice may be cited as the Taranaki Polytechnic Notice 1988.

(2) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

2. There shall be a board of governors, to be known as the Council of the Taranaki Polytechnic, which shall control the Taranaki Polytechnic.

3. The Council of the Taranaki Polytechnic shall be constituted as follows:

(a) Two members elected by the governing bodies of secondary schools in the provincial district of Taranaki, 1 to represent the governing bodies of Inglewood and Waitara secondary schools and all secondary schools within the New Plymouth city boundary and 1 to represent the governing bodies of all other secondary schools in the provincial district of Taranaki including the Taranaki Education Board.

(b) Two members appointed by the Taranaki Local Bodies  $\ensuremath{\mathsf{Association}}$  .

(c) Two members elected by the associations of employers in local industries situated within the provincial district of Taranaki.

(d) Two members elected by the associations of employees in local industries situated within the provincial district of Taranaki.

(e) One member appointed by the Federated Farmers of New Zealand (Inc.) (Taranaki provincial district).

(f) One member elected by the Taranaki Branch of the New Zealand Society of Accountants and the Taranaki Branch of the New Zealand Institute of Management.

(g) One member appointed by the Taranaki Branch of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers.

(h) The Director-General of Education or his nominee.

(i) One member who shall be the Principal of the Taranaki Polytechnic.

(j) One member who shall represent the staff of the Taranaki Polytechnic, and who shall be elected by the full-time

180