General Duties Branch

Appointments

Squadron Leader W. E. Matthews to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 30 December 1987.

Flying Officer P. R. Turvey to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 28 September 1987.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 October 1986 and effect from 16 December 1987:

Antony Stuart Bolton, B.SC., (Q91163).

Damian Michael Gilchrist, B.A., (B91127).

Richard Lance Helliwell, B.COM., (C91128).

Officer Cadet Ian Stanley Wallis, B.E., (MECH.), (W89881) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 4 May 1987 and effect from 16 December 1987.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 4 August 1987 and effect from 16 December 1987:

Dennis John Davison (G92282).

Graeme Andrew Frew (D88691).

Kevin Robert Hambling, N.Z.C.Q.S., (G92236).

Hugh Michael John Pearce (H92283).

Alistair Lynas Reid (P92266).

David Peter Vandersloot (K92285).

Promotions

Squadron Leader (*temp.* Wing Commander) W. J. Sommer, B.SC., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 6 September 1987.

Squadron Leader I. G. Wood to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 14 December 1987, and Wing Commander with seniority from 5 September 1987 and effect from 21 December 1987.

Squadron Leader L. T. Matthews to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 14 December 1987, and Wing Commander with seniority from 14 June 1987 and effect from 25 December 1987.

Squadron Leader A. D. Gainsford to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 18 November 1987, and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 23 December 1987.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the date shown:

J. N. Grant, 15 January 1988.

Temporary Squadron Leader B. J. Godwin, 3 April 1988.

G. K. Edwards, B.SC., 16 April 1988.

K. B. Young, 18 March 1988.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 11 January 1988:

M. E. Delany.

B. S. Gauit.

W. L. M. Harre.

C. J. W. Tanner.

Pilot Officer C. A. Mitchell, N.Z.C.E., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 5 May 1988.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader C. O. Inch is extended until 23 September 1998.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Wing Commander N. J. S. Rodger, A.F.C., 12 May 1990.

Squadron Leader L. J. R. Francis, 29 May 1991.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Michael Robert Harrison Booth is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 January 1992, with effect from 14 January 1988.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

Squadron Leader J. J. Keegan, B.E.M., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 30 January 1988.

Squadron Leader J. R. A. Gordon, N.Z.C.E., to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 1 March 1988.

Flight Lieutenant P. K. Rice, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 20 November 1987.

Officer Cadet Frank Richard Brindle (S748528) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1987 and effect from 23 March 1988.

Officer Cadet Jeremy John Remacha (R91969) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 June 1986 and effect from 27 November 1987.

Promotions

Group Captain G. B. Gilmore, O.B.E., to be acting Air Commodore with effect from 12 December 1987, and Air Commodore with seniority from 20 October 1987 and effect from 14 December 1987.

Wing Commander G. St A. Murray to be acting Group Captain with effect from 7 December 1987, and Group Captain with seniority from 12 November 1987 and effect from 11 December 1987.

Squadron Leader A. M. Gill, N.Z.C.E., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 11 January 1988.

Flight Lieutenant R. J. Guest, B.E., N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 13 January 1988.

Flying Officer M. J. Nicholls, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 21 February 1988.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following officers are extended until the date shown:

Squadron Leader A. Woollaston, N.Z.C.E., 23 February 1997.

Flight Lieutenant D. M. Neil, N.Z.C.E., 21 April 1996.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander John Frederick Kelly is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 January 1990, with effect from 31 January 1988.

Squadron Leader Ronald John Guest, B.E., N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 February 1990, with effect from 7 February 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Joseph Ross is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 March 1990, with effect from 5 March 1988.

Transfer to Retired list

Squadron Leader Peter Mason, DIP.TD., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 23 March 1988.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Wapp to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 15 February 1988.