Flight Lieutenant M. E. Cox to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 21 January 1988, and temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 8 March 1988.

Flight Lieutenant W. J. Miller to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 15 January 1988.

Flying Officer R. G. Chambers to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 14 December 1987.

Officer Cadet Kerry Victor McKee (L92355) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 8 December 1987.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant S. B. Baillie to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 7 January 1988.

Officer Cadet Ian Andrew Turner (X92481) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 December 1987 and effect from 23 March 1988.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant P. A. Harrison to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 February 1988.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant W. P. Weir to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 26 April 1988.

Flying Officer C. A. Hardie to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 11 January 1988.

Pilot Officer M. S. Allan to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 9 January 1988.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader B. M. Garnett to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 21 March 1988.

Squadron Leader J. M. Ellis to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 29 January 1988, and Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 5 March 1988.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) W. J. McKenzie to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 December 1987

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. C. Hewitt, N.Z.C.D., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 15 January 1988.

Flying Officer A. B. Boyle to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 8 December 1987.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander G. T. Clarke are extended until 31 July 1990.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Maxwell James House is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 March 1990, with effect from 8 March 1988.

Flying Officer Clark Lindsay Caudwell, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 March 1992, with effect from 12 March 1988.

Supply Division

Wing Commander Wayne Maurice Chappell is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 March 1990, with effect from 5 March 1988.

Squadron Leader Hugh Leslie Webb is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 February 1992, with effect from 12 February 1988.

Flying Officer Gregory Mark Dragicevich is transferred to the

Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 February 1992, with effect from 11 February 1988.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Thomas Vuleta is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 February 1990, with effect from 7 February 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Peter William Baylis is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 March 1990, with effect from 2 March 1988.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Dennis John Phillip Hardy is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 18 March 1988.

Retirements

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader William Campbell Thomson, B.A., is retired with effect from 1 March 1988.

Flight Lieutenant J. Buchanan: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 10 March 1988, No. 38, page 808, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Flight Lieutenant John Buchanan is retired with effect from 21 November 1987".

Education Branch

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant S. L. Reweti, B.SC., DIP.TCHG, to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 28 February 1988.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Robin Rae Kirkwood, B.A., DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1992, with effect from 2 April 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Ann Frances Wilkinson, B.A., DIP.TCHG, is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 January 1992, with effect from 27 January 1988.

Medical Branch

Promotion

Squadron Leader J. G. Faris, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., D.AV.MED., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 5 January 1988.

Retirement

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) John Joseph Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., is retired in the rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 11 December 1987.

Chaplains' Branch

Promotion

Chaplain Class IV J. V. Neal, L.TH., to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 15 January 1988.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer G. H. Miller to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 April 1988.

Transfer

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Daniel Wakefield McLeod, M.B.E., is transferred from the Special Service List of the Territorial Air Force to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve, in his present rank with effect from 24 February 1988; terminating on 23 February 1991.