RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers to Retired List

The following officers are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commanders

James Barry Penney, 18 November 1987.

Murray Hope Bond, 15 March 1988.

Clifford Frederick Leslie Jenks, 20 December 1987.

Peter James Garnett, M.B.E., B.COM., 3 December 1987.

Ronald Wayne Singleton, 4 February 1988.

Robert Lacon Randal, 17 November 1987.

Squadron Leaders

Barry Graham Clark, B.SC., DIP.TCHG, 2 April 1988.

David Eric Geddes, 22 March 1988.

Kelvin Gerard Kent, N.Z.C.E., 31 December 1987.

Isabel Joan Mary Dougan, M.B.E., 26 April 1988.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date

Squadron Leaders

Leslie Fenton Butts, N.Z.C.E., 5 March 1988.

Flight Lieutenants

Arthur William Henry Adolph, 21 February 1988.

James Lewis Burns, 7 February 1988.

Steven Douglas Pilkington, 3 January 1988.

David John Creed, 10 January 1988.

Deborah Le Cren, B.A., 10 April 1988.

Pilot Officers

Raymond Havill, 16 February 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1988.

 $R.\ J.\ TIZARD,\ Minister\ of\ Defence.$ go5957

60

Internal Affairs

New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978

Members of the New Zealand Film Commission Appointed/Re-Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978 and section 2 of the New Zealand Film Commission Amendment Act 1980, the following persons are appointed/re-appointed with immediate effect to the New Zealand Film Commission for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

David Gascoigne of Wellington

has been re-appointed as the chairperson of the New Zealand Film Commission.

Finola Dwyer of Auckland

has been appointed to the Commission.

Bridget Ikin of Auckland

has been appointed as an alternate member.

John Reid of Wellington

has been appointed as an alternate member.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1988.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Arts and Culture. go5958

Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974

Appointments to the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council, Central and Southern Regional Arts Councils and the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts

Pursuant to sections 27 (2) (b) and 29 (5) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974 as amended by the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Amendment Act 1978, the Minister of Arts and Culture has made the following appointments:

Jan Bolwell of Wellington

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Professor Terry Sturm of Auckland

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Cliff Whiting of Russell

to be chairperson of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Fa'afua Laban of Auckland

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Sai Lelea of Wellington

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring $31\ \text{March}\ 1991.$

Deidre Gardiner of Wanganui

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Kuru Waaka of Rotorua

to be a member of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Colleen Marshall of Richmond

to be chairperson of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring $31\ \text{March}\ 1991.$

John Scott of Wanganui

to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Cheryll Sotheran of New Plymouth

to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Anthony Borick of Dunedin

to be chairperson of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Gwen Neave of Stewart Island

to be a member of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Graeme Martin of North Otago

to be a member of the Southern Regional Arts Council for a further term of office expiring 31 March 1991.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of June 1988.

MICHAEL BASSETT, Minister of Arts and Culture. go5959