Zealand is hereby designated as a person to whom paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of section 6 applies.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1989.

The Common Seal of the Securities Commission was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

[L.S.]

C. I. PATTERSON, Chairman of the Commission. au9546

Designation Under Section 6 (1) (a) of the Securities Amendment Act 1988

Pursuant to section 6 of the Securities Amendment Act 1988, the Securities Commission gives notice that **ASB Bank** Limited is hereby designated as a person to whom paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of section 6 applies.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1989.

The Common Seal of the Securities Commission was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

[L.S.]

C. I. PATTERSON, Chairman of the Commission. au9547

Designation Under Section 6 (1) (a) of the Securities Amendment Act 1988

Pursuant to section 6 of the Securities Amendment Act 1988, the Securities Commission gives notice that **ANZ Banking Group (New Zealand) Limited** is hereby designated as a person to whom paragraph (a) of subsection (1) of section 6 applies.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1989.

The Common Seal of the Securities Commission was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

[L.S.]

C. I. PATTERSON, Chairman of the Commission. au9548

Land Notices

Conservation

Land Act 1948

Reservation of Land

Pursuant to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Conservation with the consent of the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for recreation purposes subject to the provisions of the Reserves Act 1977.

Schedule

Wellington Land District—Lower Hutt City

147.3688 hectares, more or less, being Sections 257 and 258 and part Sections 259 and 437, Hutt District, situated in Blocks III and IV, Belmont Survey District. Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1983, page 751.

46.7412 hectares, more or less, being Sections 255 and 256, Hutt District, situated in Blocks III and IV, Belmont Survey District. Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1983, page 751, limited as to parcels.

338.5587 hectares, more or less, being Sections 263 and 264 and part Sections 14, 197, 198, 200, 200A, 260, 261, 262 and 265, Hutt District, situated in Blocks III and IV, Belmont Survey District. Subject to Proclamations 3673 and 3693, defining the middle line of a road, Proclamation 3862, defining the middle of a road deviation and to the right of way easements created by Proclamation 5074 and to the water pipeline easement taken by Proclamation 5571, together with the right of way easement contained in easement certificate 701267. All New Zealand Gazette, 1983, page 2755. (Document 579901.1). Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1989. PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Conservation. (D.O.C. C.O. R.R.C. 0997; R.O. G04/401; D.O. R04/303)_{1/1} In9466

National Parks Act 1980

Adding Land to Mount Aspiring National Park

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL At Wellington this 12th day of June 1989

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 7 of the National Parks Act 1980, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the 28th day after the date of the publication of this Order in Council in the *Gazette*, be national park subject to the National Parks Act 1980 and shall be added to and form part of the Mount Aspiring National Park.

Schedule

Otago Land District—Queenstown—Lakes District

765 hectares, more or less, being Section 1, (formerly Crown Land, Forbeside and Cascade Survey Districts), situated in Forbeside Survey District. Land held for conservation purposes by part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1989, page 1739. S.O. Plan 22170.

Westland Land District—Westland County

23,520 hectares, more or less, being Rural Section 6765, (formerly Rural Section 4816, Part Rural Section 4855, Part Run 24, Part Reserve 1718 and Parts Reserve 1692), situated in Blocks V, IX Turnbull Survey District; Blocks VII, VIII, X, XI, XII, XIV, XV, XVI Arawata Survey District; Blocks XII, XV, XVI MacFarlane Survey District; Blocks II, III, V, VI, VII, IX, X, XI, XIII Jackson Survey District; and Block I Mount Aspiring Survey District. Land held for Conservation Purposes by part *New Zealand Gazette* 1989, page 1739. S.O. 11151.