Temporary Captain Jonathan Mark D'Arcy, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 3 October 1988.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

5th Composite Supply Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant Marc Randell Fisk resigns his commission with effect from 27 September 1988.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Mark Francis Loschiavo, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 19 February 1988.

Captain William Murray Thomson, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 3 November 1988.

Royal N.Z. Chaplain's Department

The Reverend Ronald John Bennett (Roman Catholic) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 18 January 1983 and effect from 18 January 1989.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

N.Z. Welfare Unit, RNZAEC

Captain Benjamin Mason, B.A., DIP.ED.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 16 February 1989, No. 27, page 616, for the date "31 May 1988" substitute "21 December 1986".

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant J. M. McKay is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 10 January 1989.

Lieutenant Hilary Jean Hoover resigns her commission with effect from 8 November 1988.

Lieutenant L. M. Carrad to be Captain with seniority and effect from 6 March 1989.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Captain G. B. Manning to be temporary Major with effect from $20\,$ January 1989.

Temporary Captain A. J. Hitchings, RNZ Sigs, is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, Headquarters Land Force Command, in her present rank and seniority with effect from 22 December 1988.

Headquarters 1st Task Force

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Michael John Stanton, RNZIR, lapses with effect from 30 August 1987.

3rd Task Force

Lieutenant F. J. Pirie, B.A., RNZCT, is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 21 February 1989.

Headquarters Company, 3rd Task Force

Captain Roydon Ferguson McLeod, RNZIR, resigns his commission with effect from 31 March 1987.

ARMY RESERVE

Regimental List of Officers

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Temporary Major Patrick Owen Helm, B.SC., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 18 December 1988.

Captain Christopher Neville Le Cren, B.Sc., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 1 November 1988.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Temporary Captain Ross Wilding Ogle, M.B., CH.B., RNZAMC, is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 10 March 1989.

Headquarters 3rd Task Force

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel Hamid Ikram, M.B., CH.B. (LEEDS), M.R.C.P. (EDIN.), M.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.P., RNZAMC, is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 24 December 1986.

General List of Officers

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain N. J. Rea, B.A., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 29 November 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of June 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go9311

145

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Chief of Naval Staff

Rear Admiral Douglas Brian Domett, C.B., C.B.E., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from 11 May 1989.

Captain K. R. Moen to be acting Commodore with effect from 4 May 1989, and Commodore with seniority and effect from 11 May 1989.

Temporary Commander G. R. Buchan to be Commander with seniority and effect from 1 May 1989.

Lieutenant Commander J. O. Ladd to be acting Commander with effect from 29 May 1989, and Commander with seniority and effect from 6 June 1989.

Temporary Lieutenant Commander Owen Langley Braddock is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 31 May 1991, with effect from 1 June 1989.

Lieutenant R. O. van der Velde to be temporary Lieutenant Commander with effect from 22 May 1989.

Lieutenant Gregory Peter Liddy is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 2 June 1993, with effect from 3 June 1989.

Lieutenant C. J. Earles to be temporary Lieutenant Commander with effect from 6 May 1989.

The appointment of Lieutenant Alison Chalmers Dalgleish, DIP.TCHG, is terminated with effect from 22 April 1989.

Lieutenant Peter Joseph Allan, M.B.E., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZN with effect from 2 June 1989.

Lieutenant David Irving Llewellin, B.E.M., is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 3 May 1991, with effect from 4 May 1989.

Lieutenant Sean Seosam Barrett is placed on the Emergency List of Officers of the Naval Reserves until 1 May 1993, with effect from 2 May 1989.

Temporary Lieutenant K. A. Robb to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 25 May 1987.

Temporary Lieutenant (on prob.) P. A. Murch to be Lieutenant (on prob.) with seniority and effect from 23 May 1988.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.) M. C. Dyne to the RNZN is confirmed.

The following to be Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1989, effect from 22 May 1989, and are appointed until the date shown:

Joanne Maree Gourdie, LWTR, 6 July 2002.