# 2772

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Gordon Harold BROWN, of Waimauku. For services to art history.
- Professor Arthur Derek CAMPBELL, of Dunedin. For service to science, in particular chemistry.
- Raymond John CHAPPELL, of Lower Hutt. Lately Managing Director, The Rural Bank.
- Peter Kerry CLARK, of Auckland. For services to bowls.
- Mervyn Frank GORRINGE, of Mangaweka. For services to local body affairs.
- Dr George Condor HITCHCOCK, D.F.C., of Auckland. For services to medicine.
- Miss Olwyn Joan HOLLAND, of Auckland. for services to education.
- Paul Burbidge LYNCH, of Levin. For services to agricultural science.
- Denford Coll McDONALD, of Tawa. For services to motor vehicle industry.
- Francis Graham Milne PARKINSON, of Pamerston North. Deputy Chairman, National Roads Board.
- Jennifer Lynette, Mrs PATTRICK (Jenny Pattrick), of Wellington. For services to the arts.
- Henry ROMANES, of Havelock North. For services to local government.
- Francis RYAN, of Auckland. For services to local government.
- Linden Charles Mansell SAUNDERS, of Auckland. For services to music.
- Tuke TERE WAAMU, of Te Kuiti. For services to the community.
- Kenneth Stewart THOMSON, of Dargaville. For services to the veterinary profession.
- Tennant Edward WILSON, of Lower Hutt. For services to sport, especially rowing.
- Ronald WOOD, of Te Puke. For services to local government.

## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Jeffrey Victor ARCHIBALD, of Auckland. For services to hockey.
- Peter John BABICH, of Auckland. For services to viticultural industry.
- Raymond Kelvin BREEZE, of Hokitika. For services to sport and the community.
- Simon John CAVE, of Gisborne. For services to farming.
- John Brynn CHRISTIE, of Orewa. For services to manufacturing, sport and the community.
- John William COLEY, of Christchurch. For services to art.
- Ruth Janice, Mrs COWELL, of Christchurch. For services to education.
- Miss Margaret Mary DARBY, J.P., of Christchurch. Lately Chief Nurse, Canterbury Hospital Board.
- Frank DICKSON, of Wellington. For services to banking and the community.
- Daniel John DUGGAN, of Wellington. For services to the trade union movement.
- Peter Dick FREDATOVICH, of Auckland. For services to viticultural industry.

- Dr Bruce Robert Noel GOLDEN, of Auckland. For services to aviation medicine.
- Gordon Alick HOOKINGS, of Auckland. For services to education and gliding.
- James Bryce JONES, of Havelock North. For services to Order of St John and the community.
- Anthony Bruce KENDALL, of Auckland. For services to boardsailing.
- Ina Mabel, Mrs LAMASON, of Auckland. For services to cricket and hockey.
- Warren Kenneth LEES, of Dunedin. For services to cricket.
- Kerry Leigh Francis MARSHALL, J.P., of Nelson. For services to local government.
- Maurice Lane MARSHALL, of Hamilton. For services to education and sport.
- Noel Cedric MESSENGER, of Titahi Bay. For services to sport and the community.
- Anthony Robin Le Clerc MOSSE, of Auckland. For services to swimming.
- Horo Himi Te Waihika (Jim) POU, of Whangarei. For services to the community.
- George Newton TE AU, of Invercargill. For services to sport and the community.
- Geoffrey Garth THORNTON, of Wellington. For services to preservation of New Zealand's architectural heritage.
- Wilfred Ernest WAGENER, J.P., of Kaitaia. For services to technical education and building industry.

## THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER

# Q.S.O.

*To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:* 

Pauline May, Mrs AYRES, of Wanganui.

Rua COOPER, of Papakura.

Frances Maria, Lady NORDMEYER, of Wellington.

Hamiora (Sam) RAUMATI, of Waitara.

Colonel James Ingram Miles SMAIL, O.B.E., M.C., T.D., D.L., of Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, United Kingdom.

## Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

John Murray BLACK, of Taupo.

John Brian BURKE, J.P., of Porirua.

Mervyn Wilkinson HANCOCK, J.P., of Palmerston North.

John Sedgley HICKMAN, of Wellington. Lately Director, New Zealand Meteorological Service, Ministry of Transport.

Arthur Leonard HUMPHRIES, D.F.M., J.P., of Invercargill.

John KLARICICH, J.P., of Hokianga.

Ian Dallas LEGGAT, of Christchurch.

- Dr Dorothy Muriel Ellen LIDDELL, of Christchurch.
- Bryan Henry PALMER, M.B.E., E.D., of Amberley, North Canterbury.

Ralph William PILE, of Palmerston, Otago.

Elwyn Stuart RICHARDSON, of Auckland.

John Francis William WYBROW, of Wellington.

## THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

## Q.S.M.

Lulu Ruhia Maria, Mrs ANDERSON, of Thames.