

The New Zealand Gazette

OF THURSDAY, 17 AUGUST 1989

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 18 AUGUST 1989 — ISSUE NO. 145

Vice Regal

Appointment of Members of the Executive Council

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas, M.P.; and Mrs Annette Faye King, M.P.

Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1989.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr13397

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Geoffrey Winston Russell Palmer, of the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister of Justice and Minister of Education;

The Honourable Helen Elizabeth Clark, of the Office of Minister of Housing;

The Honourable Stanley Joseph Rodger, of the Offices of Minister of Labour and Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt, of the Offices of Minister of Tourism and Minister of State;

The Right Honourable Robert James Tizard, of the Office of Minister of Science and Technology;

The Honourable Philip Bruce Goff, of the Office of Minister of Employment and Minister of Youth Affairs;

The Honourable Margaret Kerslake Shields, of the Office of Minister of Customs;

The Honourable Peter Wilfred Tapsell, M.B.E., of the Office of Minister of Police;

The Honourable William Patrick Jeffries, of the Office of Minister of Works and Development;

The Honourable David John Butcher, of the Office of Postmaster-General.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1989.

By Command:

PAUL CANHAM, Official Secretary, Government House. vr13398

Appointment of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Helen Elizabeth Clark to be Minister of Labour;

The Honourable Stanley Joseph Rodger to be Deputy Minister of Finance;

The Honourable Philip Bruce Goff to be Minister of Education;

The Honourable Jonathan Lucas Hunt to be Minister of Housing;

The Honourable William Patrick Jeffries to be Minister of Justice: