The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas to be Minister of Police and Minister of Immigration;

The Right Honourable Robert James Tizard to be Minister of Research, Science and Technology;

The Honourable Peter Wilfred Tapsell, M.B.E., to be Minister of Science (DSIR):

The Honourable Annette Faye King to be Minister of Employment and Minister of Youth Affairs;

The Right Honourable David Russell Lange to be Attorney-General and Minister of State;

The Honourable Frances Helen Wilde to be Minister of Tourism:

The Honourable Peter Neilson to be Minister of Customs and Minister of Works and Development.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1989.

By Command:

PAUL CANHAM, Official Secretary, Government House. vr13399

## Resignations of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

Mrs Annettee Faye King, M.P., Parliamentary Under-

Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Employment, Minister of Youth Affairs, Minister of Tourism and Minister of Social Welfare;

Mr Peter Francis Dunne, M.P., Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Office of Minister of Justice.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1989.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Prime Minister. vr13400

## Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Mr Peter Francis Dunne of Ohariu, a Member of Parliament, to be Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Local Government;

Mr Clive Denby Matthewson of Dunedin West, a Member of Parliament, to be Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Health and Minister of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1989. GEOFFREY PALMER, Prime Minister. vr13402

