19

Promotions

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

G. P. Campbell, 30 April 1989.

C. J. Haggitt, B.SC., DIP.TCHG, 9 December 1988.

Pilot Officer D. M. Pratt, B.A., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 June 1989.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian Derek Mason is retired with effect from 15 January 1985.

Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve

Re-Appointment

The present engagement of Squadron Leader A. F. Ellis is terminated with effect from 31 May 1989, and he is reappointed to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve in his present rank with effect from 1 June 1989, terminating on 31 May 1991.

Reserve of Air Force Officers

Transfers

Squadron Leader J. C. Mathewson is transferred to the Active Reserve with effect from 12 June 1989, terminating on 10 October 1991.

Flight Lieutenant M. F. Devereux is transferred to the Active Reserve with effect from 9 December 1985, and his commission is extended until 18 November 1993 with effect from 15 November 1988.

Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leaders

Henry Allen Bunn, 25 October 1988.

Graham William Blue, N.Z.C.E., 13 June 1989 (in the rank of Wing Commander).

Neil Gordon Munro, B.E.(HONS), N.Z.C.E., 26 June 1989.

Mark Lewis McGeorge, 23 February 1989.

Carlton Ashmore Hamilton Millen, 2 April 1989.

Ian Paul Wightman, N.Z.C.E., 17 April 1989.

Flight Lieutenants

Richard Kelly Fountaine, 9 May 1989.

Kenneth Harry Antrobus, 12 June 1989.

Allan Raymond Muntz, 1 July 1989.

David Grahame Allport, 1 February 1989.

Gavin Stanley Hobbs, 11 May 1989.

Donald John Ashton, B.E.M., 9 May 1989.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leaders

Brian Gordon Masters, 20 May 1989.

Peter Thomas Cleary, 3 February 1989.

Flight Lieutenants

Ian George Clements, 13 October 1987.

Ross Drysdale, 19 January 1989.

Kimble Allan George, 22 April 1989.

Brian Anthony Clarkson, 13 February 1989.

Brian David Grierson, 7 January 1989.

Jeffery Allan Romeril, 19 January 1989.

Alwyn Russell Harvey, B.AGR., 1 June 1989.

Bee Margaret Clark, M.A.(HONS), 18 December 1988.

Andrew James Nieuwelaar, B.SC.(HONS). 25 March 1989.

Peter Anthony van der Meulen, B.SC., 24 April 1989.

John Lee Humphreys, 12 March 1989.

Anthony Charles Kenworthy, 10 May 1989.

David Michael Abbott, 19 January 1989.

Mark Wilson, 1 February 1989.

Catherine Mabel Ross, 13 March 1989.

Ross Clinton Corlett, 1 January 1989.

Christopher Peter Hawkins, 19 January 1989.

Graham Leonard Lindsay, 18 April 1989.

Peter John Lyell, 19 January 1989.

Flying Officers

John Park, 19 March 1989.

Laurie Trail Agnew, 18 May 1989.

Michael Hugh Magill, 27 April 1989.

Ellen Rae van der Meulen, 3 June 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go18575

Appointments, Promotions, Re-Activations, Cadet Force Medal, Terminations, Resignations and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby, approves the following appointments, promotions, re-activations, Cadet Force Medal, terminations, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments to Command

Sub Lieutenant L. A. Wood, is appointed Acting Unit Commander T.S. Calliope with effect 10 April 1989.

Flight Lieutenant S. R. Lynch, is appointed Unit Commander *T.S. Rangiriri* with effect 29 May 1989.

Lieutenant I. W. Ballinger, is appointed Unit Commander *T.S. Amokura* with effect 1 August 1989.

Promotions

Sub Lieutenant J. R. McAlpine, to Temporary Lieutenant 20 January 1989.

Ensign S. D. Snowden, to Sub Lieutenant 6 May 1989.

Lieutenant I. W. Ballinger, to Temporary Lieutenant Commander 1 August 1989.

Sub Lieutenant H. A. Huria, to Lieutenant 12 August 1989.

Resignations

Sub Lieutenant S. W. Jackman, with effect 6 March 1989.

Sub Lieutenant D. S. Payne, with effect 17 May 1989.

Sub Lieutenant J. P. Tizzard, with effect 21 May 1989.

Ensign H. J. Hunt, with effect 23 May 1989.

Ensign I. W. Buick, with effect 19 June 1989.

Termination of Commission

Ensign J. H. Dicken, with effect 1 August 1989.

Re-Activation of Commission

Ensign W. R. Glover, T.S. Leander with effect 3 April 1989.