Award of Cadet Force Medal

Lieutenant B. D. Bucksey, with effect 4 August 1989.

Amendments

Reference New Zealand Gazette, 27 April 1989, No. 75, page 1724: Promotions.

Lieutenant W. G. Bustard, to Temporary Squadron Leader 10 January 1989.

Should read: Promotions Lieutenant W. G. Bustard, to Temporary Lieutenant Commander 10 January 1989.

CADET CORPS

Appointment to Commission

Leslie Thomas Cole, Captain with seniority 15 August 1985 and effect 7 July 1989.

Appointments to Command

Lieutenant A. S. McNabb, is appointed acting Unit Commander Gisborne Boys High School Cadet Unit with effect 1 July 1989.

Captain L. T. Cole, is appointed Unit Commander City of Christchurch Cadet Unit with effect 7 July 1989.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Lieutenant T. M. Karena, to Captain 9 May 1989.

Temporary Captain M. E. Dobson, to Captain 4 July 1989.

Temporary Lieutenant A. M. Quinn, to Lieutenant 23 August 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commission and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:

Captain R. M. Carter, 2 May 1989.

Captain A. R. Hawes, 1 July 1989.

Compulsory Retirement

The following officer is compulsorily retired from Cadet Forces and is discharged with effect from date shown:

Sub Lieutenant W. J. Byrman, 15 April 1989.

Commission Terminated

Captain P. J. Cummings, 2 May 1989.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The following are appointed to Cadet Force commissions with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Phillip John Horne, with seniority 12 May 1987 and effect 12 July 1987.

Pilot Officer Denise Yoxall, with seniority and effect 1 December 1988.

Pilot Officer Daryn Brice Wilkin, with seniority and effect 2 August 1988.

Pilot Officer Geoffrey Stuart Binns, with seniority and effect 14 April 1989.

Pilot Officer Stewart Wayne Cole, with seniority and effect 14 April 1989.

Pilot Officer Alister Douglas Heath, with seniority and effect 14 April 1989.

Pilot Officer Martin John Nicoll, with seniority and effect 14 April 1989.

Pilot Officer James Eru Te Wiki, with seniority 14 June 1987 and effect 14 April 1989.

Pilot Officer George Henry Moore, with seniority 1 April 1989 and effect 14 April 1989.

Squadron Leader Peter Rodd Hurly, with seniority 1 September 1987 and effect 1 July 1989.

Flying Officer Paul Frederick Burrell, with seniority and effect 20 July 1989.

Appointments to Command

Pilot Officer R. W. Hayward, is appointed acting Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) Squadron with effect 20 March 1989.

Squadron Leader J. B. Dewar, is appointed Unit Commander No. 75 (Arawa) Squadron with effect 10 June 1989.

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Stone, is appointed Unit Commander No. 30 (North Shore) Squadron with effect 4 July 1989.

Flying Officer K. L. Rainey, is appointed acting Unit Commander No.8 (New Plymouth) Squadron with effect 1 August 1989.

Flight Lieutenant C. G. O'Brien, is appointed Unit Commander No. 40 (Howick/Pakuranga) Squadron with effect 3 August 1989.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer M. S. Tobeck, to Flying Officer 19 January 1989.

Pilot Officer L. E. Mowry, to Flying Officer 5 April 1989.

Pilot Officer S. L. Stonell, to Flying Officer 6 April 1989.

Pilot Officer E. J. Mackle, to Flying Officer 18 May 1989.

Pilot Officer D. G. A. Foley, to Flying Officer 26 May 1989.

Flying Officer A. G. MacFarlane, to Flight Lieutenant 15 April 1989.

Flying Officer R. G. Williams, to Temporary Flight Lieutenant 17 April 1989.

Flying Officer P. B. Lewis, to Flight Lieutenant 16 June 1989.

Flying Officer N. J. L. McLean, to Flight Lieutenant 21 May 1989.

Flying Officer K. L. Rainey, to Temporary Flight Lieutenant 1 August 1989.

Flying Officer S. J. Hobbs, to Flight Lieutenant 2 August 1989.

Flight Lieutenant N. E. Stone, to Temporary Squadron Leader 4 July 1989.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant G. A. Joseph, to Flight Lieutenant 12 August 1989.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from dates shown:

Pilot Officer N. F. Hansen, 11 January 1989.

Pilot Officer N. E. Brenssell, 22 March 1989.

Flying Officer D. L. Moore, 1 April 1989.

Flight Lieutenant B. J. Mills, 14 April 1989.

Flying Officer P. Lamb, 20 April 1989.

Flying Officer M. A. Evans, 1 May 1989.

Squadron Leader P. D. Reid, 2 May 1989.

Flying Officer R. P. Bennett, 16 July 1989.

Retirements

Squadron Leader R. W. Brown, is retired from the Cadet Forces and discharged with effect 1 August 1989.

Terminated Commissions

Flying Officer J. M. McAnally, with effect 2 May 1989.

Pilot Officer G. D. Sherreffs, with effect 25 May 1989.

Flying Officer P. W. France, with effect 14 June 1989.