on the 16th day of June 1989, it was resolved that the union of the two Boards be recommended:

And whereas the Local Government Commission has recommended the union in terms of the Local Government Act 1974:

Now therefore, pursuant to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925 and the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

#### Order

- 1. The Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power District—The areas stated in the First Schedule are hereby constituted as the Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power District.
- **2.** Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board—The Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board is hereby constituted for the purpose of administering the supply of electricity in the Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power District.

#### 3. Representation—

- (i) The constituent districts which are bracketed together in the first column of the Second Schedule to this order shall be a combined district, and the local authority of the constituent district, distinguished by the letter "(P)", shall be the principal local authority of the combined district.
- (ii) The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district shall be the number specified in the Second Schedule to this order opposite the name of the constituent district or combined district.
- (iii) The first representatives of the constituent districts and combined districts shall be present members of the present Manawatu-Oroua and Tararua Electric Power Boards and shall hold office until the close of the 30th day of June 1991.
- **4. First meeting of the board**—The first meeting of the Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board shall be held at the office of the Board in Palmerston North on the 4th day of September 1989.
- **5. Functions, powers and responsibilities of board**—The Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board shall have all the powers, rights, duties, obligations and responsibilities of an Electric Power Board constituted under the Electric Power Boards Act 1925 and the provisions of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, in so far as they are not contrary to this Order, shall apply to the board.
- 6. Staff—In accordance with the Local Authorities (Employment Protection) Act 1963, and under other terms and conditions as may be agreed upon, the board shall continue to employ all permanent employees of the Manawatu-Oroua and Tararua Electric Power Boards, who elect to transfer to the board, provided the conditions of employment shall be no less favourable then those enjoyed formerly.
- 7. Consumers—At the date of the effect of this order, the consumers of the Manawatu-Oroua and Tararua Electric Power Boards shall be treated as existing consumers of the board.

#### Provided that:

#### a. Tariffs

The tariffs charged by each of the present Manawatu-Oroua and Tararua Electric Power Boards as at the date of this order, shall remain in force until new tariffs are fixed by the Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board. The equalisation of the tariffs throughout the area shall be effected by the Manawatu-Tararua Power Board within 2 years from the date of this order.

#### b. Deposits

Deposits held for any consumer by the Manawatu-Oroua Electric Power Board or the Tararua Electric Power Board

prior to the date of this order, shall, within one calendar month after the settlement of the last electricity account after the date of this order, be either:

- (i) Vested with the Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power Board. The term of any deposit shall not, subject to the provisions of the Electrical Supply Regulations 1984, regulation 20 (7), exceed 2 years from the date of the original lodgement of the deposit with the Manawatu-Oroua Electric Power Board or the Tararua Electric Power Board: or
- (ii) Refunded in full to each consumer for whom a deposit is
- **8.** Date of merger—The merger shall come into force on the 1st day of July 1989.

#### First Schedule

#### Manawatu-Tararua Electric Power District

- (a) The Manawatu-Oroua Electric Power District, as described in the Fourth Schedule to the Proclamation dated the 10th day of June 1955 and published in the *Gazette* on the 16th day of June 1955. No. 40, page 963.
- (b) The Tararua Electric Power District as described in the Fourth Schedule to the Proclamation dated the 13th day of May 1958 and published in the *Gazette* on the 22nd of May 1958. No. 31, page 651.

#### Second Schedule

#### Representation on Board

Constituent District	Number of Representatives	
Manawatu County	1	
Kairanga County	1	
Oroua County	1	
Kiwitea County (P)	J	1
Pohangina County	ſ	
Feilding Borough	2	
Palmerston North City	3	
Pahiatua District (P)	)	1
Part Woodville District	}	
Part Dannevirke District	J	
Pahiatua Borough	ì	
Eketahuna County (P)	J	1
Part Masterton District	<b>S</b>	

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. go19985

5CL

## **Justice**

### Companies Act 1955

# Notice Prohibiting Person from Managing Companies

(Section 189A, of the Companies Act 1955)

To: Glenn Ashley Tyrell of 46 Mount Roskill Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.

Pursuant to section 189A of the Companies Act 1955 and with the authority of the Securities Commission, I, Neville Owen Harris, Registrar of Companies, hereby prohibit **Glenn Ashley Tyrell** of 46 Mount Roskill Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland, from being an officer or promoter of a company, or being concerned in, or taking part (whether directly or indirectly) in the management of, any company during a period of five (5) years after the date of this notice.