Donald Stuart Nicholson and Colin Campbell Nicholson Memorial Trust Ronald Stuart Park Bequest Richardson Cadet Corps Prize Robert Brown Prize Fund T. H. Campbell and Stuart Hawthorn Prize Fund Bryan Beagley Memorial Fund J. Hossick Memorial Prize Fund McAlpine Prize Fund Macdonald Essay Prize Fund M. McInnes Memorial Prize Fund G. E. Maloney Memorial Fund Parents Association Trust Fund P. Reid Memorial Essay Fund David Scott Memorial J. R. Selkirk Medal Fund Sydney Old Boys' Historical Fund Harold V. Tregear Fund

Second Schedule

From 1 October 1989, the following funds (both capital and income) are to be distributed to or through the Board of Trustees of the Otago Girls' High School:

H. K. Dalrymple Prize "Sidey Sports Medal" Prize Mary Downie Stewart Prize Proudfoot Girls Triennial and Annual Scholarships William Brown Bequest Miss Alexander Memorial Prize David Baxter Memorial Bursary (for Girls) M. S. McLeod Scholarship Anna P. Logan Stout Challenge Cup Margaret Smyth Memorial Endowment Katherine Moss Memorial Prize L. W. Dalrymple Prize Flora McLean Allan Legacy Alexander Wilson Bequest (for Girls) Ethel K. and Nancye J. Lawrenson Memorial Fund Ann Campbell Trust Evelyn Ida McNeill Trust **Douglass Prize Fund** Margaret Gordon Prize Fund O.G.H.S. Centennial Fund Shakespeare Club Fund Southland Ex-Girls Association Prize Fund Waikato Ex-Girls Fund Alexander Wilson Prize Fund Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1989.

W. B. R. HAWKINS, Public Trustee. go19961

Trust Notice

Pursuant to section 19 of the School Trustees Act 1989 and with the approval of the Solicitor-General the Public Trustee hereby gives notice and modifies the trusts of paragraph 8 of the last will of Charles Edward Richards late of Alexandra, accountant, deceased as provided in the Schedule hereto.

Schedule

The Public Trustee ("the trustee") will hold the funds ("the scholarship fund") in perpetuity to use the income to award scholarships for the purpose of education. These terms and conditions apply:

(1) The scholarship will continue to be known as "The Richards Scholarship".

(2) Each scholarship will be open only to students attending schools or who have attended schools within the boundaries of the Alexandra/Cromwell region. (The decision of the trustee as to the area from time to time included within such region shall be final and binding on all persons having an interest in the scholarships.) (3) The value of each scholarship will be decided by the trustee. The value may differ from year to year and may also differ as between applicants in any one year.

(4) The trustee may decide (whether generally or in any particular case and whether by making general rules or otherwise) any matter concerning the scholarships, including:

- (a) When scholarships are to be granted.
- (b) For what period of time they are to be held.
- (c) The payments made under each scholarship.
- (d) How applications for scholarships are to be invited and the successful candidates selected.
- (e) The conditions which will apply to any scholarship.

(5) The trustee may carry forward unexpended income in any year to a future year or years. He may also set aside from income a reserve to meet fluctuations of income in future years and other contingencies. These powers are in addition to any other power or discretion he may have to carry forward income or to establish reserves.

(6) If at any time the trustee is of the opinion that the income from the scholarship fund is insufficient to provide for adequate scholarships, then he may use the capital to supplement the income to the extent that he thinks necessary.

(7) In deciding any matter concerning the scholarships the trustee shall refer to the terms and conditions contained in paragraph 8 of the deceased's said last will for guidance but will not be bound by such terms and conditions where it appears to the trustee that it would in changed circumstances be inappropriate to be so bound.

(8) In deciding any matter concerning the scholarships the trustee may consult with Principals of educational institutes within the Alexandra/Cromwell regions. At the date of this Scheme the trustee acknowledges that educational institutes within the region include:

- (a) The Terrace School, Alexandra.
- (b) The Alexandra Primary School.
- (c) Dunstan High School, Alexandra.
- (d) Goldfields School, Cromwell.
- (e) Cromwell Primary School.
- (f) Cromwell College.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1989.

W. B. R. HAWKINS, Public Trustee. go19962

Trust Notice

Pursuant to section 19 of the School Trustees Act 1989 and with the approval of the Solicitor-General the Public Trustee hereby gives notices and modifies the trusts of the funds described in the Schedules hereto. Those funds were formerly held by the Marlborough College's Board for the benefit of the Marlborough Boys' College and/or the Marlborough Girls' College.

First Schedule

From 1 October 1989 the following funds (both capital and income) are to be distributed to or through the Board of Trustees of the Marlborough Boys' College:

The Divine Award Edward Dalton Fund (Boys' College) Lindsay Martin Memorial Prize The Mogridge Trust John Oliver Memorial Prize George Spence Senior Science Prize Alexander Young Trust Gertrude Florence Pattie Trust