- (b) On any Christmas Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (c) On any New Year's Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 00.30 o'clock in the morning of New Year's Day.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1989.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 2/72/5) go1929

Appointment of the Chairman of the East Coast Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint

Ian Bramwell Thomas, Acting District Court Judge of Gisborne

to be a member and Chairman of the East Coast Licensing Committee on and from the date hereof *vice* Phillip Terence Rice, District Court Judge, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1989.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/27/3/5) go1914

Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976

Appointment of Small Claims Tribunal Referee

Pursuant to section 7 of the Small Claims Tribunal Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Peter Edward Mortensen, retired of Auckland

to be a referee to exercise the jurisdiction of the Small Claims Tribunal for a term of 3 years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1989.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/90/19)

Maori Affairs

Maori Community Development Act 1962

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a further term not exceeding 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

Schedule

Name

Area

Beck, Murray

Auckland.

Name	Area
Pritchard-Blunt, Pamela	Auckland.
Campbell, Elizabeth	Avondale.
Hakaraia, Denise	Avondale.
Keith, Enua	Grey Lynn.
Makiri, Faith	Titirangi.
Marsters, Temu	Avondale.
Moki, Turoa	Glen Innes.
Parata, Robert	Auckland.
Pomare, Waipare	Glen Innes.
Pukepuke, Margaret	Auckland.
Puru, Hinerangi	Panmure.
Taiapo-Smith, Emily	Glen Innes.
Solomon, Don	Auckland.
Tia, Anne	Herne Bay.
Tui-Samoa, Agnes	Auckland.
Tuiono, Teariki	Onehunga.
Wallace, Mahia	Remuera.
Wark, Elizabeth	Herne Bay.
Wihongi, Jack	Auckland.

Dated this 26th day of January 1989.

K. T. WETERE, Minister of Maori Affairs. go1930

Transport

Harbours Act 1950

Appointment and Revocation of Supervising Officers

I, Thomas Edwin Law, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management), pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950 and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby appoint

Leslie Allan Porter as a supervising officer for Lake Taupo;

and hereby revoke the appointments of

Francis Dominic Ryan* as supervising officer;

Peter Minshall Kershaw* as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, Northern Region;

Alan Buchanan Shearer* as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, New Plymouth District of the Central Region; and

Ian Keith Harwood* as a supervising officer for the Ministry of Transport, Southern Region;

for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950 and the Water Recreation Regulations 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1989.

T. E. LAW, Senior Advisory Officer (Harbours Management).

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

*New Zealand Gazette, 17 March 1988, No. 47, page 1019. go1901