Flight Lieutenant P. E. Fields, 1 September 1988.

Temporary Squadron Leader H. G. Nicholson, 10 September 1988.

Flight Lieutenant P. R. Doms, N.Z.C.B., 18 September 1988.

Flying Officer C. J. Johnson, M.A. (HONS), to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 7 September 1988.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant D. R. Currey is extended until 29 September 1997.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader T. M. Strang, M.B.E., are extended until 19 August 1991.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of the following Squadron Leaders are extended until the date shown:

N. F. Lynch, 18 December 1990.

H. G. Nicholson, 26 April 1996.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Squadron Leader D. J. Maguire: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 31 October 1985, No. 201, page 4753, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Squadron Leader David John Maguire is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 1 October 1985."

Education Branch

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader K. G. Firth, B.SC., is extended until 28 September 1996.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant S. J. Taylor, LL.B., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 30 September 1988.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant W. J. C. Wagtendonk is extended until 13 November 1993.

Reserve of Air Force Officers

Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Terence Harvey John Knight, 14 July 1988.

Squadron Leader Graham Thomas Marriott, B.TECH. (HONS), 12 January 1988.

Squadron Leader David John Salter, 22 November 1988.

Squadron Leader Kevin Anthony O'Brien, 29 November 1988.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader John Leroy Cupples, B.A., DIP.TCHG, 29 September 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Garry Alexander Rasmussen, 24 September 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Rex Graeme Baxter, B.SC., B.E. (ELECT.), 15 August 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Philip Beck, B.Sc., 26 November 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Jeffery Harris, 26 November 1988.

Pilot Officer Alison Donna Clemow, 15 September 1988.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go1882

23

Education

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

Pursuant to section 10 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, notice is given that five integration agreements have been signed between the Minister of Education and the Proprietors of the following five schools:

Sacred Heart College, Lower Hutt.

Sacred Heart College, New Plymouth.

McAuley High School, Otahuhu.

St Augustines College, Wanganui.

St Patricks School, Masterton.

The said supplementary integration agreements came into effect in January and February 1989. Copies of the supplementary integration agreements are available for inspection without charge by any member of the public at the Department of Education, Head Office, National Mutual Building, Featherston Street, Wellington, and at regional offices.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1989.

C. HENSHILWOOD, for Director-General of Education. go1904

Health

Medicines Act 1981

Consent to the Distribution of New Medicines

Pursuant to section 20 of the Medicines Act 1981, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution in New Zealand of the new medicines set out in the Schedule hereto: