A. L. Reid.

D. P. Vandersloot.

Pilot Officer D. K. Menzies, B.SC., to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 8 September 1989.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander

Denis Valentine Monti, 5 August 1989.

Bruce McGregor Butterfield, 4 July 1989.

Squadron Leader

Peter Harold White, 19 September 1989 (to Active Reserve at his own request).

Colin Maurice Rippey, B.Sc., 21 June 1989.

Donald Scott Glendinning, 1 August 1989.

Michael Edward Ruxton Panther, 28 June 1989.

David Ralph Williamson, 6 June 1989.

Flight Lieutenant

David William Renison, B.Sc., 11 July 1989 (to Active Reserve with effect from 14 August 1989).

Terence Ralph Paddy, B.SC., 18 July 1989.

Stephen John Morrissey, 13 August 1989.

Alan Thrower, 26 August 1989.

Carl Robert Nixon, 13 July 1989.

### Engineer Branch

**Promotions** 

Temporary Squadron Leader N. L. Hygate, B.SC., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 17 July 1989.

Flying Officer B. J. Depree, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 August 1989.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 September 1989:

P. D. Cox, N.Z.C.E.

R. J. Howie, N.Z.C.E.

Transfer to Reserve

Air Commodore Graeme Bernard Gilmore, O.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 1 July 1989.

### Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant V. M. Marett to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 28 August 1989.

Supply Division

Wing Commander J. Worden, M.B.E., to be temporary Group Captain with effect from 28 August 1989.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. R. Currey to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 1 May 1989, and temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 1 August 1989.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer D. L. McEwen to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 August 1989.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 September 1989:

R. L. Brookland.

R. B. Palmer.

Supply Division

Flying Officer S. J. Goodman to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 August 1989.

Pilot Officer C. S. Marshall to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 4 August 1989.

Special Duties Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

C. G. Lund, 4 August 1989.

G. K. Pobog-Jaworowski, B.SC.(HONS), M.A., 9 September 1989.

Pilot Officer T. J. Hoeymans to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 September 1989.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander Murray Victor Kennett, 11 July 1989.

Wing Commander Norman Antony Fryer, 1 September 1989.

Squadron Leader Alan Mowbray Turner, 6 July 1989.

Supply Division

Wing Commander Barry McKenzie Garnett, 17 July 1989.

Squadron Leader Neville Douglas Farquhar, 8 June 1989.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Jillian Claire Larmer, 5 August 1989.

#### **Education Branch**

Promotion

Flying Officer M. F. Salvador to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 August 1989.

#### Medical Branch

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant George Goodwin, M.B. CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 19 August 1989.

## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

# Administrative and Supply Branch

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian Anthony Wager, 1 July 1989.

Flying Officer Adam George McDiarmid Lawson, 7 February 1989 (to Active Reserve with effect from 4 September 1989).

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Wing Commander John Joseph Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., is appointed to the Active Reserve for a period of 3 years with effect from 3 May 1989.

Transfers to Retired List

The following Squadron Leaders are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Ian William Collins, 1 May 1989.

Bruce Stanley Coutts, 27 May 1987.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go22526

19