Availability

The New Zealand Gazette is available on subscription from the Government Printing Office Publications Division or over the counter from Government Bookshops at:

Hanna Burton Building, 25 Rutland Street, Auckland.

33 Kings Street, Frankton, Hamilton.

25-27 Mercer Street, Wellington.

Mulgrave Street, Wellington.

E.S.T.V. House, 4185 Queens Drive, Lower Hutt.

159 Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Government Building, 1 George Street, Palmerston North.

Cargill House, 123 Princes Street, Dunedin.

Other issues of the Gazette:

Commercial Edition—published weekly on Wednesdays.

Customs Edition—Published weekly on Tuesdays.

Special Editions and Supplements—Published as and when required.

Government Notices

Conservation

Harbours Act 1950

Notice of Approval of Bylaw Amendment

I, Philip Tosswill Edmond Woollaston, Minister of Conservation, pursuant to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, hereby give approval to Amendment No. 1 of the Auckland City Council and Auckland Harbour Board Joint Foreshore Control Bylaw No. 1 passed on 8 December 1988, by a special meeting of the Auckland City Council and adopted on 15 November 1988, by a special meeting of the Auckland Harbour Board, and approved by the Minister of Transport on 16 January 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of March 1989.

PHILIP WOOLLASTON, Minister of Conservation. qo3633

Defence

Defence Act 1971

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Wing Commander K. A. Jones to be acting Group Captain with effect from 19 December 1988.

Squadron Leader R. G. Henderson, B.SC., to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 14 November 1988.

Flight Lieutenant M. D. Parkes to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 5 December 1988.

Promotions

Temporary Wing Commander B. M. Butterfield to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 27 June 1988.

Squadron Leader J. H. S. Hamilton, M.V.O., B.SC., to be Wing

Commander with seniority from 6 April 1988 and effect from 28 November 1988.

The following temporary Wing Commanders to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from the date shown:

B. Carruthers, B.SC., 16 May 1988.

A. J. Beattie, B.SC., 5 June 1988.

Flight Lieutenant C. S. Carter to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 12 January 1989.

Flying Officer J. B. Bosch to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 December 1988.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 January 1989:

J. A. Clezy.

D. J. Martino.

N. K. Milne.

B. D. Norton.

P. J. Pont.

P. D. Sills.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 9 December 1988:

R. H. Marshall.

C. L. Pickering.

S. R. Alderton.

M. D. Cook.

A. R. McCloskey.

A. D. Percy.

M. J. Morgan.

J. D. P. Reynolds.

A. D. Ward

Relinquishment of Rank

Squadron Leader R. E. Travers voluntarily reverts to the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 28 September 1977; to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 1 December 1988, and his commission and age for retirement are extended until 13 October 2002.

Extension of Commission

The commission of temporary Wing Commander W. E. Matthews is extended until 29 May 1995.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader S. J. Cotton are extended until 26 October 1996.