Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander Noel Raymond McKenzie is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 January 1991, with effect from 7 January 1989.

Squadron Leader Peter Roland Williams, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 December 1992, with effect from 24 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Evan Geoffrey Morgan, B.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 December 1992, with effect from 17 December 1988.

Temporary Squadron Leader David John Watson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 November 1992, with effect from 10 November 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Murray John Wratt, B.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 December 1992, with effect from 1 January 1989.

Flight Lieutenant Dean Franklyn Clisby, B.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 January 1993, with effect from 14 January 1989.

Flight Lieutenant David Ivon McIsaac, B.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 December 1992, with effect from 17 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant David Colin Houghton, B.E.(HONS), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 December 1992, with effect from 5 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant David Bratton Saggs, B.E.(HONS), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1992, with effect from 19 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Hamish John Kim, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 January 1993, with effect from 16 January 1989.

Flight Lieutenant Timothy Deidrick William Lang is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1992, with effect from 19 December 1988.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Robert William Demetro Yanow, B.A., is retired with effect from 17 December 1988.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 10 June 1987 and effect from 25 November 1988:

Paul Donald Avey, B.E.(HONS).

Teresa Mary Cunningham, B.E.(HONS).

Corporal Gregory John Poole is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1988 and effect from 25 November 1988.

Promotions

Wing Commander D. W. Hill, B.E., to be acting Group Captain with effect from 8 December 1988, and Group Captain with seniority from 16 October 1988 and effect from 15 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant S. P. Crisford, B.E.(HONS), to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 27 November 1988.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

J. P. Brounts, B.E., N.Z.C.E., 9 October 1988.

P. D. Blake, 11 January 1989.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader W. J. Barnes, B.A., to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from 16 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant R. Howard to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 9 January 1989.

Jeffrey Clifford Lukin is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1987 and effect from 25 November 1988.

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1988 and effect from 25 November 1988; terminating on the date shown:

Brian Edward Bell, 26 June 2007.

David Fredrick Weatherley, 18 May 1998.

The following Sergeants are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1988 and effect from 25 November 1988:

Trevor Michael Collins.

Graeme Michael McBride.

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 29 August 1988 and effect from 25 November 1988:

Stephen Patrick Alexander.

Marie Ann Peters.

Promotions

Supply Division

Flying Officer R. A. Fraser to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 20 July 1988, and Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 December 1988.

Special Duties Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

G. S. Eder, M.SC.(HONS), 8 December 1988.

S. C. Morse, B.SC. DIP.SC., 9 December 1988.

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant V. M. Marett is extended until 28 August 1996.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Susan Mary Bieleski, B.COM., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 November 1992, with effect from 13 November 1988.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader John Kenneth Allan is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 January 1991, with effect from 7 January 1989.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Peter Eugene Fields is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 April 1992, with effect from 12 November 1988.

Squadron Leader Patricia Nancy Millar is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 December 1990, with effect from 5 December 1988.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Francis Loughran is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 December 1990, with effect from 17 December 1988.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant T. E. Boyce, N.Z.C.E., N.Z.C.C.T., to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 19 December 1988.

Officer Cadet Bryan John Couchman, B.A., DIP.TCHG, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with