Land Notices

Conservation

Reserves Act 1977

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Conservation, the Director of Land and Fauna of the Department of Conservation, hereby revokes the reservation as a public utility reserve over the land described in the Schedule hereto, and further, declares that the said land may be disposed of by the Christchurch City Council at current market value, the proceeds from any such sale to be paid into the Council's Reserves Account.

Schedule

Canterbury Land District—Christchurch City

10 square metres, more or less, being part Reserve 4131, shown as Lot 1 on L.T. Plan 53672, situated in Block XV, Christchurch Survey District. Part certificate of title $30A/96.\,$

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1989.

J. S. HOLLOWAY, Director, Land and Fauna, Department of Conservation.

(D.O.C. R.O. 1/20/4/1; D.O. N1/321/1)

Revocation of the Appointment to Control and Manage a Reserve and Appointment of the Raglan County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Conservation, the Regional Manager for the Waikato Region of the Department of Conservation, hereby revokes the appointment of the Raglan Reserves Board to control and manage the Raglan Recreation Reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, and further, appoints the Raglan County Council to control and manage the reserve subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a recreation reserve.

Schedule

South Auckland Land District—Raglan County

8852 square metres, more or less, being Section 2, Block I, Karioi Survey District, situated in N.Z.M.S. 261, R14 Sheet 5.4. Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1980, page 2705. S.O. Plan 37418.

- 11.1967 hectares, more or less, being part No. 2 Papahua Block, situated in N.Z.M.S. 261, R14 Sheet 5.4. Balance certificate of title 399/91. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1980, page 2705. M.L. Plan 13518.
- 3364 square metres, more or less, being part Allotments 3 and 4, Section 1, Town of Raglan, situated in N.Z.M.S. 261, R14 Sheet 6.4. All certificate of title 771/280 (limited as to parcels). Part New Zealand Gazette, 1980, page 2705.
- 3.1894 hectares, more or less, being part Lots 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10, Section 4 and Lots 1, 1A, 2 and 3, Section 10, Deeds Plan C38, situated in N.Z.M.S. 261, R14 Sheet 6.4. All certificate of title 925/108 (limited as to parcels). Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1980, page 2705.

9330 square metres, more or less, being Allotment 272, Whaingaroa Parish, situated in N.Z.M.S. 261, R14 Sheet 6.4. Part *New Zealand Gazette*, 1980, page 2705. S.O. Plan 50346.

Dated this 20th day of March 1989.

W. W. E. SANDER, Regional Manager, Waikato Region.

(D.O. Ref: RRC 2400)

2/1CL

Internal Affairs

Local Government Act 1974

Eyre County—Rangiora District Union Order 1989

PAUL REEVES, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Wellington this 20th day of March 1989

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 36 of the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

Order

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Eyre County—Rangiora District Union Order 1989.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of April 1989.
- **2.** Constitution—(1) The districts of Eyre County and Rangiora District are hereby united into one district to be known as the Rangiora District (hereinafter referred to as the "united district").
- (2) The Eyre County Council and the Rangiora District Council (hereinafter referred to as the "uniting authorities") are hereby dissolved.
- (3) A council for the united district to be known as the "Rangiora District Council" (hereinafter referred to as the "district council") is hereby constituted.
- (4) The Pines-Kairaki, Waikuku and Woodend communities and community councils shall enure as if they had been constituted by the district council.
- 3. Wards—The united district is hereby divided into three wards as follows:
- (a) the Rangiora Ward, comprising the area of the Rangiora Urban Ward of the former Rangiora District and that area zoned urban situated in the Rangiora Rural Ward of the former Rangiora District, as described in the First Schedule to this order;
- (b) the Eyre-Cust Ward, comprising the area of the former Eyre County and the area of the Cust Ward of the former Rangiora District, as described in the Second Schedule to this order:
- (c) the Cam Ward, comprising the Rangiora Rural Ward of the former Rangiora District excluding that area included in the Rangiora Ward, as described in the Third Schedule to this order.
- **4. Membership of district council**—(1) Until the date of the next triennial general election of members of the district council:
- (a) the Mayor of the united district shall be the Mayor of the former Rangiora District;
- (b) the Deputy Mayor of the united district shall be the Deputy Mayor of the former Rangiora District; and
 - (c) the district council shall comprise those members of the