The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

F. R. Cassidy, 5 November 1988.

G. C. Stewart, 20 December 1988.

Lieutenant D. M. Christie to be acting Captain with effect from 28 March 1989.

#### Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major James Gavin Walkinshaw is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 3 January 1989.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Howard John Woledge is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 10 December 1988.

## Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel C. J. C. Marchant, E.D., as Colonel Commandant, RNZAOC, is extended for a period of 3 years with effect from 1 April 1989.

Major N. A. Hitchings is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 24 December 1988.

Captain R. J. Easton, B.C.A., DIP.SOC.SC., to be acting Major with effect from 12 December 1988.

# The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster William Graeme Burnett is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 19 January 1989.

Lieutenant F. J. Rzoska to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1988.

Lieutenant Adrian Graham Barclay is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 13 January 1989.

#### Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Judith Ann Howells, B.D.S., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in her present rank with effect from 19 January 1989.

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 December 1987 and effect from 9 January 1989:

Joanna Blair Harvey, B.D.S.

Ian Robert Lewis Munro, B.D.S.

# Royal N.Z. Military Police

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Colonel A. L. Jones as Colonel Commandant, RNZMP, is extended for a period of 3 years with effect from 1 April 1989.

## Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major J. B. Turner, B.A., DIP.BUS.STUDIES, to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 14 November 1988.

Major James Utanga Morgan, B.SOC.SC., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 December 1988.

Thomas Hullena, B.A., DIP.TCHG, is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 14 January 1987 and effect from 14 January 1989.

Lieutenant K. A. Mirfin, B.SC.(HONS), to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 November 1988, and Captain with seniority and effect from 18 February 1989.

## Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain N. K. Carter to be temporary Major with effect from 7 February 1989.

Lieutenant C. L. Kippax to be temporary Captain with effect from 1 November 1988.

Lieutenant Denis Allen is posted to the Retired List with effect from 15 January 1989.

Linda Kay Hardie is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement for 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 26 June 1987 and effect from 16 January 1989.

Michael John Prestwich, B.SC., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 August 1986 and effect from 20 February 1989.

2nd Lieutenant Derek Robert Freeman Stannard is transferred from the Territorial Force in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 10 January 1986 and effect from 10 January 1989.

#### TERRITORIAL FORCE

# Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Timothy John Trevena-Brown is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 11 November 1988.

# Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Temporary Captain K. J. Thompson to be Captain with seniority from 24 October 1988 and effect from 13 February 1989

## Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel N. A. Wallace, O.B.E., as Honorary Colonel, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, is extended for a period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1989.

Captain C. E. Blomfield to be temporary Major with effect from 20 November 1988.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Maki Maihi-Taniora lapses with effect from 25 February 1986.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Colonel W. A. French, M.B.E., E.D., as Honorary Colonel, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, is extended for a further period of 1 year with effect from 1 April 1989.

Lieutenant E. L. Kellas to be temporary Captain with effect from 23 September 1988.

Anthony Hurle Rayner is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 4 December 1988 and effect from 14 February 1989.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

Lieutenant Colonel H. R. Burt, M.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1989, vice Colonel A. P. Coster, O.B.E., E.D.\*\*, Army Reserve, General List of Officers.