Retirements

Sub Lieutenant B. A. Biddle with effect 16 February 1989. Lieutenant G. P. Biddle with effect 16 February 1989.

CADET CORPS

Appointments

Glyn Kevin Jones, Second Lieutenant with seniority 4 May 1987 and effect 4 June 1987.

William Alfred East, Lieutenant with seniority 16 September 1987 and effect 16 August 1988.

Appointments to Command

Second Lieutenant G. W. Draper, is appointed temporary Unit Commander City of Christchurch Cadet Unit with effect 14 February 1989.

Second Lieutenant J. T. Ropiha, is appointed temporary Unit Commander City of Upper Hutt Cadet Unit with effect 1 February 1989.

Extensions

The following officer has been granted an extension to his Cadet Force commission until date shown:

Second Lieutenant B. T. Parker, 18 April 1991.

Resignation

Lieutenant W. G. Emerson, with effect 1 February 1989.

Terminations

The following officers appointments are terminated and they are discharged from the New Zealand Cadet Forces with effect from dates shown:

Temporary Lieutenant J. Evans, 14 February 1989.

Second Lieutenant R. A. Lukins, 25 November 1987.

Lieutenant R. J. Davey, 22 July 1988.

Unit Transfers

Lieutenant L. L. Toms is transferred from City of Upper Hutt Cadet Unit to City of Porirua Cadet Unit with effect 1 February 1989.

Lieutenant J. B. Johnson is transferred from Ngaruawahia Community Cadet Unit to No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron with effect 13 February 1989.

Second Lieutenant P. P. Wahanui is transferred from Rongotai College Cadet Unit to City of Upper Hutt Cadet Unit.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments to Command

Flight Lieutenant J. T. Olvanhill is appointed Unit Commander No. 50 (Alexandra) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1989.

Squadron Leader W. R. Lapthorne is appointed Unit Commander No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron with effect 16 January 1989.

Appointment to Temporary Rank

Flying Officer J. T. Olvanhill is appointed to temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect 1 January 1989.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Flying Officer S. A. Britton to Flight Lieutenant 15 January 1989.

Pilot Officer M. D. Dick to Flying Officer 19 January 1989.

Pilot Officer D. M. Smith to Flying Officer 19 January 1989.

Flight Lieutenant K. J. Subritzky to Squadron Leader 3 February 1989.

Pilot Officer D. B. George to Flying Officer 12 February 1989.
Flying Officer M. C. Boyes to Flight Lieutenant 1 March 1989.
Pilot Officer N. F. Martin to Flying Officer 6 March 1989.
Pilot Officer R. A. Hoddinott to Flying Officer 24 March 1989.
Flying Officer N. V. Gane to Flight Lieutenant 25 March 1989.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commission until dates shown:

Pilot Officer R. W. Hayward 15 December 1989.

Flying Officer K. M. O'Shannessy 1 January 1991.

Flight Lieutenant M. C. Boyes 1 March 1991.

Pilot Officer J. M. List 27 August 1991.

Flying Officer B. S. Neilson 10 October 1991.

Flying Officer D. Lamb 10 October 1991.

Squadron Leader T. C. Walsh 1 November 1991.

Squadron Leader N. J. Fitzsimmons 1 November 1991.

Flying Officer J. E. M. Steele 6 December 1991.

Flight Lieutenant P. R. Jones 9 January 1992.

Flight Lieutenant K. J. Avenell 18 January 1992.

Flight Lieutenant S. A. Britton 16 February 1992.

Flight Lieutenant A. R. Mitchell 28 February 1992.

Major R. D. Newlove 11 March 1992.

Flying Officer D. A. McCrenor 25 March 1992.

Flight Lieutenant N. V. Gane 25 March 1992.

Retirement

Flying Officer T. D. Pullen with effect 16 February 1989.

Relinquishment of Command

Flight Lieutenant M. R. Lowen, No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron with effect 16 January 1989.

Transferred from Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant B. J. Mills with effect 1 February 1989.

Pilot Officer H. D. Morgan with effect 1 February 1989.

Transferred to Supernumerary List

Flying Officer P. L. A. Kitto with effect 30 December 1988.

Unit Transfers

Flying Officer J. R. S. Smith, No. 7 (Hamilton) ATC Squadron to No. 21 (Masterton) ATC Squadron with effect 22 November 1988.

Flying Officer J. T. Olvanhill, Special List to No. 50 (Alexandra) ATC Squadron with effect 1 January 1989.

Squadron Leader W. R. Lapthorne, Special List to No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron with effect 16 January 1989.

Pilot Officer D. C. Lampen-Smith, No. 10 (Palmerston) ATC Squadron with effect 28 February 1989.

Pilot Officer W. J. Brown, No. 49 (Kapiti) ATC Squadron to No. 10 (Palmerston) ATC Squadron with effect 14 March 1989.

Award of Cadet Force Medal

Squadron Leader B. F. Wilkinson with effect 17 November 1988.

5

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence.

go6370