School

Education

Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975

St Mark's School, Christchurch (Attendance Dues) **Notice 1989**

Pursuant to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving the charging of attendance dues at St Mark's School, Christchurch.

Notice

- 1. This notice shall be cited as the St Mark's School, Christchurch (Attendance Dues) Notice 1989.
- 2. The proprietor of the above-named school may enter into an agreement with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the above-named school requiring them to pay attendance dues.
- 3. The attendance dues payable in respect of any pupil shall be \$250.00 per term.
- 4. Attendance dues received by the proprietor shall be used for the purpose of paying for such improvements to, or for such capital works associated with, the buildings and associated facilities of the above-mentioned integrated school as may be required or approved by the Minister of Education pursuant to section 40 (2) of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, or for meeting debts, mortgages, liens, or other charges associated with any of the land and buildings that constitute the integrated school.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1989.

J. GILL, Director Finance. go7223

School Trustees Act 1989

Boards of Governors of Two or More Secondary Schools

Pursuant to section 21 of the School Trustees Act 1989, I hereby declare that those employees employed immediately before 18 May 1989 by the Boards of Governors listed below will, on the 18th day of May 1989 become employed by the corresponding Board of Trustees of the school listed below (except those employees who have received written notice under section 21 (4) of the School Trustees Act 1989):

Board of Governors	School
Eastern Secondary Schools Board of Governors	Penrose High School
Gisborne High Schools Board of Governors	Gisborne Girls High School
Kelston High Schools Board of Governors	Kelston Boys High School
Marlborough Colleges Board of Governors	Marlborough Girls College
Masterton Secondary Schools Board of Governors	Wairarapa College
Napier High Schools Board of Governors	Napier Boys High School
Board of Governors of Nelson College and	Nelson

College

Nelson Girls College (also known as the

Council of Governors of Nelson College

and Nelson Girls College)

Doard of Governors	School
Otago High School Board of Governors	Otago Boys
Palmerston North High Schools Board of Governors	High School Queen Elizabeth
Rotorua High Schools Board of Governors	College Western
Timony High Schools Board of Communication	Heights High School
Timaru High Schools Board of Governors	Timaru Boys High School
Wainuiomata Secondary Schools Board of Governors	Parkway College
Waitaki High Schools Board of Governors	Waitaki Girls High School
Westlake High Schools Board of Governors	Westlake Girls High School
Whangarei High Schools Board of Governors	Whangarei Boys High School

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1989.

Board of Governors

R. BALLARD, Director-General of Education. go7333

Energy

Electricity Act 1968

Notice of Approval of the Electrical Code of Practice for the Electricity Safety of Apparatus and Materials—NZ ECP 3: 1989

Pursuant to section 24c of the Electricity Act 1968, I, David Butcher, Minister of Energy, give notice that on the 1st day of May 1989, I approved the Electrical Code of Practice for the Electrical Safety of Apparatus and Materials—NZ ECP 3: 1989 issued by the Acting Secretary of Energy on the 16th day of March 1989 and amended by agreement after the consultation required by the Electricity Act 1968.

The Electrical Code of Practice for the Electrical Safety of Apparatus and Materials-NZ ECP 3: 1989 shall come into force on 1 July 1989.

Copies of the Electrical Code of Practice for the Electrical Safety of Apparatus and Materials—NZ ECP 3: 1989 may be obtained from the Chief Electrical Inspectors Office, Ministry of Energy, P.O. Box 2337, Wellington.

Dated this 1st day of May 1989.

D. BUTCHER, Minister of Energy.

5CL

Internal Affairs

Bylaws Act 1910

Auckland Regional Authority Bylaw Confirmed

The following certificate has been executed on a sealed copy of the Auckland Regional Authority Water Bore Bylaw 1987 made by special order of the Auckland Regional Authority on 20 July 1987 and confirmed at a subsequent authority meeting on 17 August 1987.

Signed at Wellington this 29th day of April 1989.

MICHAEL BASSETT. Minister of Local Government.