Justice, hereby give notice that the Auckland Licensing Committee on 21 April 1989 made an order authorising variations of the usual hours of trading for the licensed premises known as the Queens Head Tavern, 404 Queen Street, Auckland.

To the intent that on days other than those on which licensed premises are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to the general public the hours for the opening and closing of the said premises shall be as follows:

- (a) On any Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday (not being Christmas Eve or New Year's Eve). Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 10 o'clock in the evening.
- (b) On any Friday and Saturday (not being New Year's Eve) and on Christmas Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (c) On every New Year's Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 00.30 o'clock in the morning on New Year's Day.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1989.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. go7366

# Notice of Intention to Vary Hours of Sale of Liquor at Licensed Premises—Auckland Licensing Committee

Pursuant to section 221A (14) of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962 as amended by section 22 (1) of the Sale of Liquor Amendment Act 1976, I, David Oughton, Secretary for Justice, hereby give notice that the Auckland Licensing Committee on 21 April 1989 made an order authorising variations of the usual hours of trading for the licensed premises known as the DB Tuakau Tavern, 3 George Street, Tuakau.

To the intent that on days other than those on which licensed premises are required to be closed for the sale of liquor to the general public the hours for the opening and closing of the said premises shall be as follows:

- (a) On any Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday in respect of the public bar only. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 10 o'clock in the evening.
- (b) On any Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday in respect of the lounge bar only and not being Christmas Eve or New Year's Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 10 o'clock in the evening.
- (c) On any Friday and Saturday in respect of the lounge bar only (not being New Year's Eve) and on Christmas Eve. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 11 o'clock in the evening.
- (d) On every New Year's Eve in respect of the lounge bar only. Opening at 11 o'clock in the morning and closing at 00.30 o'clock in the morning on New Year's Day.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1989.

D. OUGHTON, Secretary for Justice. go7367

#### **Securities Act 1978**

## Reappointment of Chairman and Appointment of Member of the Securities Commission

Pursuant to section 11 of the Securities Act 1978, as amended by sections 2 and 4 of the Securities Amendment Act 1986, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand, has been pleased to reappoint

Colin Isaac Patterson, barrister and solicitor of Wellington as the Chairman of the Securities Commission for a period on

and from 1 May 1989 terminating on 31 December 1990, and appoint

David John Stock, barrister and solicitor of Christchurch as a member of the Securities Commission for a period on and from 1 May 1989 terminating on 31 December 1990.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of April 1989.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/68)

#### Labour

#### **Labour Relations Act 1987**

#### Chief Judge of the Labour Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 288 (1) of the Labour Relations Act 1987, His Excellency the Governor-General, has been pleased to appoint

Thomas George Goddard of Wellington

to be the Chief Judge of the Labour Court, commencing on the 1st day of September 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1989.

STAN RODGER, Minister of Labour.

### **Maori Affairs**

#### **Treaty of Waitangi Act 1975**

#### Member of the Waitangi Tribunal Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Treaty of Waitangi Act 1975 as amended by section 2 of the Treaty of Waitangi Amendment Act 1988, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the person named hereunder as a member of the Waitangi Tribunal for a term of office expiring on 1 July 1992.

Mary Beatrice Boyd.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1989.

J. E. PAKI, Director, Treaty Issues Directorate, Department of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 19/14/1/2) go7226

3CL

#### Variation to the Term of Appointment of Waitangi Tribunal Members

Pursuant to section 2 of the Treaty of Waitangi Amendment Act 1988, the term of office for those members of the Waitangi Tribunal named hereunder, originally due to expire on 1 April 1992, is now varied so as to expire on 1 July 1992.

Peter John Trapski,

John Thomas Kneebone,

Ngapare Kaihina Hopa,

Joanne Robin Morris,

Erihana Rupene Ryan, and

Evelyn Mary Stokes.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1989.

J. E. PAKI, Director, Treaty Issues Directorate, Department of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 19/14/1/2) go7227

3CL