(k) The Kiwitea-Pohangina District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(1) The Oroua District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(m) The Palmerston North District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(n) The Manawatu District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(o) The Horowhenua District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(p) The Dannevirke-Woodville District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(q) The Pahiatua District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(r) The Eketahuna District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(s) The Rangitikei District Noxious Plants Authority; and

(t) The South-west North Island Pest Destruction Board; and

(u) The Central North Island Pest Destruction Board; and

(v) The South-east Coast North Island Pest Destruction Board; and

(w) The Moutoa Drainage Board; and

(x) The Makerua Drainage Board; and

(y) The Manawatu Drainage Board; and

(z) The Oroua Drainage Board; and

(aa) The Sluggish River Drainage Board.

28 MEMBERSHIP OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

The transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region shall consist of:

(a) Two members appointed by the Manawatu United Council; and

(b) Two members appointed by the Wanganui United Council; and

(c) One member appointed by the Tongariro United Council; and

(d) One member appointed by the Horowhenua United Council; and

(e) Two members appointed by the Manawatu Catchment Board and Regional Water Board; and

(f) Two members appointed by the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board and Regional Water Board; and

(g) One member appointed jointly by the district noxious plants authorities and the pest destruction boards named in paragraphs (h) to (v) of clause 27(2) of this order; and

(h) One member appointed jointly by the drainage boards named in paragraphs (w) to (aa) of clause 27(2) of this order; and

(i) One officer appointed by each local authority, named in paragraphs (a) to (g) of clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be non-voting members of the transitional committee; and

(j) One officer appointed jointly by the district noxious plants authorities and the pest destruction boards named in paragraphs (h) to (v) of clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and

(k) One officer appointed jointly by the drainage boards named in paragraphs (w) to (aa) of clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and

(1) The Chief Executive designate, when appointed in accordance with clause 31 of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and

(m) One member appointed by the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions, being an employee of a local authority named in clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee.

29 NO CASTING VOTE

The Chairperson of the transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region or other person presiding at any meeting of that committee shall not have a casting vote in the case of equality of votes.

30 EXCLUSION OF NON-VOTING MEMBERS

The transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region may resolve to exclude any non-voting member of that committee from any meeting or part of a meeting where it proposes to consider any matter that affects that member personally.

31 OBLIGATION OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE TO APPOINT CHIEF EXECUTIVE

The transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region shall appoint a person to be the Chief Executive of the Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council.

32 PRINCIPAL LOCAL AUTHORITY

The principal local authority for the transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region shall be the Manawatu Catchment Board and Regional Water Board.

33 COSTS OF THE TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

(1) The costs of the transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region (including the costs of providing administrative services to it) shall be borne and paid by the local authorities named in clause 27(2) of this order either:

(a) In accordance with a formula agreed to by that committee; or

(b) If there is no such agreement, in accordance with the following formula:

The proportion of those costs to be borne and paid by each local authority shall equal the proportion that the gross revenue of the local authority for the year ended on the 31st day of March 1988 bears to the gross revenue of all the local authorities to which this clause applies for that year.

(2) For the purposes of this clause, the gross revenue of a local authority shall be the gross revenue reasonably related to the area of a local authority which is to be included in the Manawatu-Wanganui Region or a function of a local authority which is to be transferred to the Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council, whichever is applicable.

34 DELEGATION OF SERVICE DELIVERY

The transitional committee for the Manawatu-Wanganui Region shall meet with each of the other transitional committees specified in this order, the Waitomo District Council, the Stratford District Council, and the Taupo District Council, for the purpose of considering the most appropriate arrangements for the physical delivery of services relating to the functions allocated to the Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council by this order.

PART III

Tararua District

35 CONSTITUTION OF TARARUA DISTRICT

There is hereby constituted a district, to be known as "The Tararua District", which shall comprise the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 36018 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Wellington Land District.

36 TARARUA DISTRICT COUNCIL

A territorial authority, to be known as "The Tararua District Council", is hereby constituted for the Tararua District.

37 INTERPRETATION

In this Part of this order, "the former authorities" means: (a) The Dannevirke District Council; and