Lakes District (including the costs of providing administrative services to it) shall be borne and paid by the local authorities named in clause 105(2) of this order either:

- (a) In accordance with a formula agreed to by that committee; or
- (b) If there is no such agreement, in accordance with the following formula—

The proportion of those costs to be borne and paid by each local authority shall equal the proportion that the population (as at the time of the Census of Population and Dwellings held on the 4th day of March 1986) of:

- (i) The district of that local authority; or
- (ii) Those parts of the district of that local authority to be included in the Queenstown-Lakes District,

as the case may be, bears to the total of the populations (as at the time of that census) of all of the districts of the local authorities or parts of the districts of the local authorities to be included in the Queenstown-Lakes District.

112 CONSULTATION WITH ADMINISTERING AUTHORITIES OF RESERVES

- (1) The transitional committee for the Queenstown-Lakes District shall consult with each administering body under the Reserves Act 1977 for each reserve whose functions, duties, and powers are, by this order, allocated to the Queenstown-Lakes District Council.
- (2) The consultation shall be for the purpose of discussing the possible establishment of a committee of management for each reserve being administered by those administering authorities.
- (3) Where, following that consultation, the transitional committee for the Queenstown-Lakes District considers it desirable that any committee or committees of management be established, the transitional committee shall recommend to the Queenstown-Lakes District Council that it establish such a committee or committees of management.

PART VI

Dunedin City

113 CONSTITUTION OF DUNEDIN CITY

There is hereby constituted a district, to be known as "The Dunedin City", which shall comprise the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23118 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District.

114 THE DUNEDIN CITY COUNCIL

A territorial authority, to be known as "The Dunedin City Council", is hereby constituted for the Dunedin City.

115 INTERPRETATION

In this Part of this order:

- "The former authorities" means:
- (a) The Silverpeaks County Council; and
- (b) The Mosgiel Borough Council; and
- (c) The St Kilda Borough Council; and
- (d) The Green Island Borough Council; and
- (e) The Port Chalmers Borough Council; and
- (f) The former Dunedin City Council; and
- (g) The Maniototo County Council; and
- (h) The Waihemo County Council; and
- (i) The Hyde Recreation Reserve Board; and
- (j) The Ocean Beach Domain Board; and
- (k) The Dunedin Drainage and Sewerage Board; and(l) The Horopito Domain Board; and
- (m) The Longbeach Recreation Reserve Board; and

(n) Subject to Part VIII of this order, the Otago Harbour Board.

and any reference to "former authority" shall be a reference to any of the former authorities named in this clause:

- "Former Dunedin City" means the Dunedin City in existence immediately before the coming into force of this clause of this order:
- "Former Dunedin City Council" means the Dunedin City Council in existence immediately before the coming into force of this clause of this order:
- "Dunedin City" means the Dunedin City constituted by this order:
- "Dunedin City Council" means the Dunedin City Council constituted by this order.

116 WARDS

- (1) The Dunedin City is hereby divided into 12 wards.
- (2) Those 12 wards are:
- (a) The Strath Taieri Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23124 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (b) The Saddle Hill Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23126 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (c) The Port Chalmers Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23122 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (d) The Mosgiel Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23146 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (e) The Taieri Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23125 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (f) The Waikouaiti Coast Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23123 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (g) The North Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23121 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (h) The Central Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23119 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (i) The East Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23120 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (j) The West Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23128 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (k) The Green Island Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23127 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District:
- (I) The St Kilda Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 23129 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the Otago Land District.

117 MEMBERSHIP

- (1) The Dunedin City Council shall consist of a Mayor and 21 members.
- (2) The members of the Dunedin City Council to be elected at the first election of the Dunedin City Council shall be elected as follows:
- (a) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Strath Taieri Ward; and
- (b) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Saddle Hill Ward; and