67 VESTING OF PROPERTY

- (1) All property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority and situated in the Waikato District is hereby vested in the corporation of the Waikato District Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.
- (2) All property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority, other than the Waipa County Council, and situated in a district in which that former authority is not also a former authority, is hereby vested in the corporation of the Waikato District Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.
- (3) The following areas of land situated in the Hamilton City:
- (a) Allotment 415, Town of Hamilton East, All C.T. 24/19 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (b) Lot 1, D.P.S. 1751, All C.T. 9D/705 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (c) Lot 2, D.P.S. 1751, All C.T. 9D/706 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (d) Lot 6, D.P. 27699, Balance C.T. 703/344 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (e) Lot 1, D.P.S. 19661, All C.T. 27D/25 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (f) Allotment 485, Parish of Kirikiriroa, All C.T. 22D/30 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (g) Lot 1, D.P.S. 1022, All C.T. 1028/173 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (h) Part Lot 1, D.P. 14541, Balance C.T. 660/147 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (i) Allotment 484, Parish of Kirikiriroa, All C.T. 22D/29 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (j) Part Allotment 257, Parish of Kirikiriroa, Balance C.T. 556/227 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (k) Part Lot 12, D.P. 14466, Balance C.T. 453/233 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (l) Allotment 488, Parish of Kirikiriroa, All C.T. 22D/33 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (m) Lot 1, D.P. 36856, All C.T. 976/203 (South Auckland Land District); and
- (n) Allotment 487, Parish of Kirikiriroa, All C.T. 22D/32 (South Auckland Land District),

together with all plant, fixtures, and fittings normally located or based thereon, are hereby vested in the corporation of the Waikato District Council, subject to all existing encumbrances, but otherwise at no cost.

68 TITLE TO PROPERTY

Any reference, express or implied, to any former authority in any instrument or other document, or in any entry or record made in any register in relation to any property vested in the Waikato District Council by clause 67 of this order shall, unless the context otherwise requires, be read as a reference to "The Waikato District Council".

69 TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

- (1) The local authorities named in subclause (2) of this clause shall unite in appointing a transitional committee for the Waikato District.
- (2) The local authorities to which this clause applies shall be:
 - (a) The Waikato County Council; and
 - (b) The Raglan County Council; and
 - (c) The Waipa County Council; and
 - (d) The Huntly Borough Council; and
 - (e) The Ngaruawahia Borough Council.

70 MEMBERSHIP OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

The transitional committee for the Waikato District shall consist of:

- (a) Two members appointed by the Huntly Borough Council; and
- (b) One member appointed by the Ngaruawahia Borough Council; and
- (c) Three members appointed by the Waikato County Council; and
- (d) Two members appointed by the Raglan County Council; and
- (e) One member appointed by the Waipa County Council; and
- (f) One officer appointed by each local authority named in clause 69(2) of this order, who shall be non-voting members of the transitional committee; and
- (g) The Chief Executive designate, when appointed in accordance with clause 73 of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and
- (h) One member appointed by the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions, being an employee of a local authority named in clause 69(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee.

71 NO CASTING VOTE

The Chairperson of the transitional committee for the Waikato District or other person presiding at any meeting of that committee shall not have a casting vote in the case of equality of votes

72 EXCLUSION OF NON-VOTING MEMBERS

The transitional committee for the Waikato District may resolve to exclude any non-voting member of that committee from any meeting or part of a meeting where it proposes to consider any matter that affects that member personally.

73 OBLIGATION OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE TO APPOINT CHIEF EXECUTIVE

The transitional committee for the Waikato District shall appoint a person to be the Chief Executive of the Waikato District Council.

74 PRINCIPAL LOCAL AUTHORITY

The principal local authority for the transitional committee for the Waikato District shall be the Raglan County Council.

75 COSTS OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

The costs of the transitional committee for the Waikato District (including the costs of providing administrative services to it) shall be borne and paid by the local authorities named in clause 69(2) of this order either:

- (a) In accordance with a formula agreed to by that committee; or
- (b) If there is no such agreement, in accordance with the following formula— $\,$
 - The proportion of those costs to be borne and paid by each local authority shall equal the proportion that the population (as at the time of the Census of Population and Dwellings held on the 4th day of March 1986) of:
 - (i) The district of that local authority; or
 - (ii) Those parts of the district of that local authority to be included in the Waikato District,
 - as the case may be, bears to the total of the populations (as at the time of that census) of all of the districts of the local authorities or parts of the districts of the local authorities to be included in the Waikato District.

76 CONSULTATION WITH ADMINISTERING AUTHORITIES OF RESERVES

(1) The transitional committee for the Waikato District shall