meeting or part of a meeting where it proposes to consider any matter that affects that member personally.

99 OBLIGATION OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE TO APPOINT CHIEF EXECUTIVE

The transitional committee for the Waipa District shall appoint a person to be the Chief Executive of the Waipa District Council.

100 PRINCIPAL LOCAL AUTHORITY

The principal local authority for the transitional committee for the Waipa District shall be the Waipa County Council.

101 COSTS OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

The costs of the transitional committee for the Waipa District (including the costs of providing administrative services to it) shall be borne and paid by the local authorities named in clause 95(2) of this order either:

(a) In accordance with a formula agreed to by that committee; or

(b) If there is no such agreement, in accordance with the following formula—

- The proportion of those costs to be borne and paid by each local authority shall equal the proportion that the population (as at the time of the Census of Population and Dwellings held on the 4th day of March 1986) of:
- (i) The district of that local authority; or
- (ii) Those parts of the district of that local authority to be included in the Waipa District,
- as the case may be, bears to the total of the populations (as at the time of that census) of all of the districts of the local authorities or parts of the districts of the local authorities to be included in the Waipa District.

102 CONSULTATION WITH ADMINISTERING AUTHORITIES OF RESERVES

(1) The transitional committee for the Waipa District shall consult with each administering body under the Reserves Act 1977 for each reserve whose functions, duties, and powers are, by this order, allocated to the Waipa District Council.

(2) The consultation shall be for the purpose of discussing the possible establishment of a committee of management for each reserve being administered by those administering authorities.

(3) Where, following that consultation, the transitional committee for the Waipa District considers it desirable that any committee or committees of management be established, the transitional committee shall recommend to the Waipa District Council that it establish such a committee or committees of management.

PART VI

Otorohanga District

103 CONSTITUTION OF OTOROHANGA DISTRICT

There is hereby constituted a district, to be known as "The Otorohanga District", which shall comprise the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58012 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District.

104 OTOROHANGA DISTRICT COUNCIL

A territorial authority, to be known as "The Otorohanga District Council", is hereby constituted for the Otorohanga District.

105 INTERPRETATION

In this Part of this order:

"The former authorities" means-

- (a) The former Otorohanga District Council; and
- (b) The Paewhenua Recreation Reserve Board; and

(c) The Korakonui Recreation Reserve Board,

and any reference to "former authority" shall be a reference to any of the former authorities named in this clause:

- "Former Otorohanga District" means the Otorohanga District in existence immediately before the coming into force of this clause of this order:
- "Former Otorohanga District Council" means the Otorohanga District Council in existence immediately before the coming into force of this clause of this order:
- "Otorohanga District" means the Otorohanga District constituted by this order:
- "Otorohanga District Council" means the Otorohanga District Council constituted by this order.

106 WARDS

(1) The Otorohanga District is hereby divided into 9 wards.

(2) Those 9 wards are:

(a) The Otorohanga Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58021 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(b) The Kawhia North Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58020 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(c) The Te Rauamoa Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58018 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(d) The Honikiwi Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58019 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(e) The Kiokio Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58017 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(f) The Korakonui Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58014 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(g) The Ngaroma Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58013 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(h) The Paewhenua Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58015 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District:

(i) The Waipa Ward, comprising the area delineated on S.O. Plan No. 58016 deposited with the Chief Surveyor of the South Auckland Land District.

107 MEMBERSHIP

(1) The Otorohanga District Council shall consist of a Mayor and 10 members.

(2) The members of the Otorohanga District Council to be elected at the first election of that Council shall be elected as follows:

(a) Two members shall be elected by the electors of the Otorohanga Ward; and

(b) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Kawhia North Ward; and

(c) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Te Rauamoa Ward; and

(d) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Honikiwi Ward; and

(e) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Kiokio Ward; and

(f) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Korakonui Ward; and

(g) One member shall be elected by the electors of the Ngaroma Ward; and