- (iii) Any local Act relating to the Franklin District Council or any of the former authorities; and
- (b) The functions, duties, and powers of a harbour board in respect of the provision and maintenance of those marinas, wharves, jetties, boat ramps and other harbour facilities formerly the responsibility of the Auckland Harbour Board and transferred to it by Part X of this order; and
- (c) The functions, duties, and powers of an administering body under the Reserves Act 1977 in respect of the reserves being administered by the former authorities immediately before the coming into force of this clause.

185 ADMINISTRATION HEADQUARTERS

The administration headquarters of the Franklin District Council shall be located in Pukekohe.

186 SERVICE DELIVERY CENTRES

The Franklin District Council shall, at least until the 1st day of November 1995, establish and maintain a service delivery centre in Waiuku and in Tuakau in accordance with the provisions of the Third Schedule to this order.

187 COMMUNITIES

- (1) There is hereby constituted a community for the area of the Onewhero Ward, to be known as "The Onewhero Community".
- (2) The community board for the Onewhero Community shall consist of:
- (a) Six members elected by the electors of the community;
 and
- (b) The persons elected from time to time as members of the Franklin District Council, representing the ward comprising the area of the community, and appointed by the Franklin District Council to the community board.
- (3) There is hereby constituted a community for the area of the Waiuku Ward and the Awhitu Ward, to be known as
 - "The Waiuku-Awhitu Community".
- (4) The community board for the Waiuku-Awhitu Community shall consist of:
- (a) Three members elected by the electors of the Awhitu Ward; and
- (b) Three members elected by the electors of the Waiuku Ward; and
- (c) The persons elected from time to time as members of the Franklin District Council, representing the wards comprising the area of the community, and appointed by the Franklin District Council to the community board.
- (5) The Returning Officer for the first election of the community boards for those communities constituted by this clause shall be the Returning Officer for the Franklin County.
- (6) The first election of the community boards for those communities constituted by this clause shall be conducted by postal vote.

188 RATING

- (1) The system of rating in the Franklin District shall be the land value system.
- (2) Until the Valuer-General is able to produce a valuation roll for the Franklin District, Part XIV of the Rating Powers Act 1988 shall apply as if the Franklin District was the district of a special purpose authority and the areas from which it was formed were constituent districts.

189 TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING

- (1) The Franklin District Council shall not be required to prepare a new district scheme, immediately, for the Franklin District.
- (2) The operative district schemes and the proposed district schemes under the Town and Country Planning Act 1977 of

- the former authorities shall be deemed to be the operative district scheme or, as the case may be, the proposed district scheme, of the Franklin District.
- (3) Where any former authority had, prior to its dissolution, begun the preparation of any review of its district scheme or of any change or variation thereof, then, subject to any resolution of the Franklin District Council to the contrary, all such preparation shall be deemed to have been done by, or on behalf of, the Franklin District Council and may be adopted and acted upon by it.
- (4) Where before the coming into force of this clause any application had been made to any former authority by any person pursuant to any provision of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, and:
- (a) No hearing by that former authority or any committee thereof had begun of such application or any objection thereto, the application shall be deemed to have been made to the Franklin District Council and shall be dealt with by it accordingly; or
- (b) Such application had been heard or otherwise disposed of by that former authority and either the time for any appeal against such decision had not expired or notice of appeal had been given, any such appeal shall be deemed to be against the Franklin District Council; or
- (c) Such application had been either partly of fully heard or considered by that former authority but no decision thereon had been given, the application shall be heard or considered again by the Franklin District Council or, as the case may require, a committee or delegate thereof.

190 CIVIL DEFENCE

The operative local civil defence plans for the districts of the former authorities shall continue in force in the respective parts of the Franklin District until a new plan is approved for the Franklin District, in accordance with the Civil Defence Act 1983.

191 VESTING OF PROPERTY

- (1) All property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority and situated in the Franklin District is hereby vested in the corporation of the Franklin District Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.
- (2) All property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority, other than the Raglan County Council, and situated in a district in which that former authority is not also a former authority, is hereby vested in the corporation of the Franklin District Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.

192 TITLE TO PROPERTY

Any reference, express or implied, to any former authority in any instrument or other document, or in any entry or record made in any register in relation to any property vested in the Franklin District Council by clause 191 of this order shall, unless the context otherwise requires, be read as a reference to "The Franklin District Council".

193 TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

- (1) The local authorities named in subclause (2) of this clause shall unite in appointing a transitional committee for the Franklin District.
- (2) The local authorities to which this clause applies shall be:
 - (a) The Franklin County Council; and
 - (b) The Pukekohe Borough Council; and
 - (c) The Tuakau Borough Council; and
 - (d) The Waiuku Borough Council; and
 - (e) The Raglan County Council.

194 MEMBERSHIP OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE