shall be the local authority designated in that Schedule as a residual authority in relation to that former authority.

215 CONDUCT OF AFFAIRS

The provisions of section 223C of the Local Government Act 1974 relating to the conduct of affairs of local authorities and community boards applies to the local authorities and community boards constituted by this order.

SCHEDULES

First Schedule

Part I

Local Authorities Dissolved and Districts Abolished

Wellington Regional Council Wairarapa United Council Wellington City Council Tawa Borough Council Porirua City Council

Local Authorities

Porirua City Council
Kapiti Borough Council
Otaki Borough Council
Lower Hutt City Council
Petone Borough Council

Eastbourne Borough Council Wainuiomata District Council Upper Hutt City Council Masterton District Council Carterton District Council

Featherston County Council Featherston Borough Council Greytown Borough Council Martinborough Borough

Wairarapa Catchment Board and Regional Water Board Wellington Harbour Board South-east Coast North Island Pest Destruction

Board

Council

Districts

Wellington Region Wairarapa Region Wellington City Tawa Borough Porirua City Kapiti Borough Otaki Borough Lower Hutt City Petone Borough Eastbourne Borough Wainuiomata District Upper Hutt City Masterton District Carterton District Featherston County Featherston Borough Grevtown Borough

Wairarapa Catchment District Wellington Harbour District South-east Coast North Island Pest Destruction District

Martinborough Borough

Part II

Local Authorities Dissolved

Wellington District Noxious Plants Authority
Hutt Valley Drainage Board
Featherston District Noxious Plants Authority
Masterton District Noxious Plants Authority
Wairarapa South-Carterton District Noxious Plants Authority
Eketahuna District Noxious Plants Authority
Wainuiomata District Pest Destruction Board
Rangitumau Scenic Reserve Board
Hastwell Recreation Reserve Board
Mauriceville Recreation Reserve Board
Wellington Maritime Planning Authority

Second Schedule

Council

District Community Councils and Community Councils Dissolved and Communities Abolished

Councils Dissolved and Communities Abolished	
District Community Councils and Community Councils	Communities
Waikanae District Community Council	Waikanae Community
Makara-Ohariu Community Council	Makara-Ohariu Community
Heretaunga-Pinehaven District Community Council	Heretaunga-Pinehaven Community
Tairangi Community Council Cannons Creek Community	Tairangi Community Cannons Creek Community

Third Schedule

Service Delivery Centres

A service delivery centre shall provide services not less than those required for:

- (a) the payment of money due to the council; and
- (b) the provision of information relating to rates and other accounts due to the council; and
- (c) the provision of information relating to the district planning scheme, bylaws or information otherwise necessary for the preparation of town planning applications, and permit applications; and
- (d) the provision of information relating to community development and recreation; and
 - (e) the making of rates rebates applications; and
- (f) the making of applications for housing accommodation; and
 - (g) the registration of dogs; and
- (h) such other purposes as the council considers appropriate.

Fourth Schedule

Property to be Vested in the Wellington City Council

Part I

Harbour Facilities

First those wharves situated at:

- (a) Seatoun: and
- (b) Karaka Bay; and
- (c) Greta Point.

Secondly, those marinas situated at:

- (a) Evans Bay; and
- (b) Clyde Quay.

Part II

Land To Be Vested

Description	Certificate of Title (Wellington Registry)
Part Sections 10 and 16 SD, Watts	D1 3/3650,
Peninsula District	D1 3/711
Lots 1 and 2, 4 to 6, 10, 13 & 15, D.P. 2851	D2/392, D2/
	393, C2/
	322, D1/
	614
Part Lots 1 & 6 & Lots 7 to 10, D.P.2755	C2/322
Part Lot 16 and 17, D.P.5112	C2/322
Part Closed Road through Section 4, Watts	156/99
Peninsula District	
Part Lot 2 and Reclamation, D.P.2592	C1/1428
Section 159 and Part Reserve A, Evans Bay	Part E1/1042,
District	7D/365
Lots 1 to 3, D.P. 60206	31A/111-113
Part Section 3, Evans Bay District	Part 31A/114
Lot 1, Wellington Harbour Board Plan	Part 31A/114
Lot 1, D.P.26895	Part E1/1042
Lot 3, Wellington Harbour Board Plan	Part E1/1042
All D.P.11079	451/274
Part Reserve, L Town of Wellington	C1/1427
Part S26, Blk VII, Port Nicholson Part	Part 6C/1393
Survey District	
Part Lot 2, D.P. 1372	Part 147/148