Certificate of

168 CONDUCT OF AFFAIRS

The provisions of section 223C of the Local Government Act 1974 relating to the conduct of affairs of local authorities and community boards applies to the local authorities and community boards constituted by this order.

SCHEDULES

First Schedule

PART I

Local Authorities Dissolved and Districts Abolished

Local authorities Districts Bay of Plenty United Council Bay of Plenty Region Bay of Plenty Catchment Bay of Plenty Catchment Board and Regional Water District Board Bay of Plenty Harbour Board Bay of Plenty Harbour District Tauranga County Tauranga County Council Tauranga City Council Tauranga City Mount Maunganui Borough Mount Maunganui Borough Council Te Puke Borough

Te Puke Borough Council Rotorua District Council Whakatane District Council Kawerau District Council Murupara Borough Council Opotiki District Council Rangitaiki Drainage Board

Te Puke Borough
Rotorua District
Whakatane District
Kawerau District
Murupara Borough
Opotiki District
Rangitaiki Drainage District

PART II

Local Authorities Dissolved

Ohiwa Harbour Board
Tauranga County District Noxious Plants Authority
Tauranga City District Noxious Plants Authority
Mount Maunganui Borough District Noxious Plants Authority
Te Puke Borough District Noxious Plants Authority
Rotorua District Noxious Plants Authority
Whakatane District Noxious Plants Authority
Opotiki District Noxious Plants Authority
Tauranga County Pest Destruction Board
Tauranga Racecourse Reserve Board
Horahora-Ngakura Recreation Reserve Board
Galatea Domain Board

Second Schedule

Community Councils Dissolved and Communities Abolished

Aoonsnea	
Community Councils	Communities
Waihi Beach Community Council	Waihi Beach Community
Island View-Pios Beach Community Council Athenree Community Council	Island View-Pios Beach Community Athenree Community
Katikati Community Council Omokoroa Community Council	Katikati Community Omokoroa Community
Papamoa Community Council	Papamoa Community
Maketu Community Council Matata Community Council Taneatua Community Council	Maketu Community Matata Community Taneatua Community
Edgecumbe Community Council	Edgecumbe Community
Ohope Community Council	Ohope Community

Third Schedule

Service Delivery Centres

A service delivery centre shall provide services not less than those required for:

- (a) The payment of money due to the council; and
- (b) The provision of information relating to rates and other accounts due to the council; and
- (c) The provision of information relating to the district planning scheme, bylaws or information otherwise necessary for the preparation of town planning applications, and permit applications; and
- (d) The provision of information relating to community development and recreation; and
 - (e) The making of rates rebate applications; and
- (f) The making of applications for housing accommodation; and
 - (g) The registration of dogs; and
- (h) Such other purposes as the council considers appropriate.

Fourth Schedule

Property To Be Vested In The Tauranga District Council

PART I

Harbour Facilities

First, those wharves situated at:

- (a) Coronation Pier; and
- (b) Railway Wharf; and
- (c) Tauranga Wharf; and
- (d) Fishermans Wharf; and
- (e) Ferry Wharf.

Secondly, the marina situated at Tauranga.

PART II

Land To Be Vested

	Title
	(South
	Auckland
Description	Registry)
Lot 1, D.P. 30759	27D/136
Part Lots 14 to 18, Lots 14 to 18, D.P.	27D/939,
23009	23D/496
Lot 1, D.P. L51679	
Lots 1 to 10 D.P.S. 18377	24C/1186,
	17B/968 to
	976
Allotment 890, Section 2, Tauranga Survey	13B/966
District	050/100
Part Lot 1, D.P.S. 34961 and Allotments 397, 402, 420	35C/139
Allotments 410 and 411, Section 1, Tauranga Survey District	7A/1084
Allotment 416, Section 1, Tauranga Survey	10A/1343
Lots 1 and 2, D.P.S. 12590	28B/864 and
	865
Part Allotment 426, Section 1, Tauranga Survey District	35C/139
Part Lots 1 and 2, Lots 4 and 5, D.P.S.	1224/47.
2374, Part Allotment 406, Section 1,	11C/1360,
Tauranga Survey District	17B/977,
,	12A/179
Part Lot 1, D.P.S. 13499	
Lot 2, D.P.S. 23573	17B/894