regional planning scheme under the Town and Country Planning Act 1977 of the Auckland Regional Authority shall be deemed to be the approved, or as the case may be the proposed, regional planning scheme of the Auckland Region.

(3) Where the Auckland Regional Authority had, prior to its dissolution, begun the preparation of any review of its regional planning scheme or any change or variation thereof, then, subject to any resolution of the Auckland Regional Council to the contrary, all such preparation shall be deemed to have been done by, or on behalf of, the Auckland Regional Council, and may be adopted and acted upon by it.

24 CIVIL DEFENCE

The operative regional civil defence plan of the former Auckland Region shall continue in force in those areas included in the Auckland Region until a new plan is approved for the whole region, in accordance with the Civil Defence Act 1983.

25 VESTING OF PROPERTY

- (1) Except as otherwise provided in this order, all property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority and situated in the Auckland Region is hereby vested in the corporation of the Auckland Regional Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.
- (2) Except as otherwise provided in this order, all property, real and personal, vested in the corporation of any former authority and situated in a region in which that former authority is not also a former authority, is hereby vested in the corporation of the Auckland Regional Council, subject to all existing encumbrances.

26 TITLE TO PROPERTY

Any reference, express or implied, to any former authority in any instrument or other document, or in any entry or record made in any register in relation to any property vested in the Auckland Regional Council by clause 25 of this order shall, unless the context otherwise requires, be read as a reference to "The Auckland Regional Council".

27 TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

- (1) The local authorities named in subclause (2) of this clause shall unite in appointing a transitional committee for the Auckland Region.
- (2) The local authorities to which this clause applies shall be:
 - (a) The Auckland Regional Authority; and
 - (b) The Rodney District Noxious Plants Authority; and
 - (c) The Great Barrier District Noxious Plants Authority; and
 - (d) The North Shore District Noxious Plants Authority; and
- (e) The West Auckland District Noxious Plants Authority; and
- (f) The Central Auckland District Noxious Plants Authority;
- (g) The South Auckland District Noxious Plants Authority; and
- (h) The Waiheke Island District Noxious Plants Authority;
 - (i) The Rodney County Pest Destruction Board; and
- (j) The Great Barrier Island County Pest Destruction Board; and
 - (k) The Waiheke County Pest Destruction Board; and
 - (1) The Franklin-Manukau Pest Destruction Board; and
 - (m) The Auckland Harbour Board.

28 MEMBERSHIP OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

The transitional committee for the Auckland Region shall consist of:

- (a) Three members appointed by the Auckland Regional Authority: and
- (b) Two members appointed by the Auckland Harbour Board; and
- (c) One member appointed jointly by the district noxious plants authorities and the pest destruction boards named in paragraphs (b) to (l) of clause 27(2) of this order; and
- (d) One officer appointed by each local authority named in paragraphs (a) and (m) of clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be non-voting members of the transitional committee; and
- (e) One officer appointed jointly by the district noxious plants authorities and the pest destruction boards named in paragraphs (b) to (l) of clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and
- (f) The Chief Executive designate of the Auckland Regional Council, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee; and
- (g) One member appointed by the New Zealand Council of Trade Unions, being an employee of a local authority named in clause 27(2) of this order, who shall be a non-voting member of the transitional committee.

29 NO CASTING VOTE

The Chairperson of the transitional committee for the Auckland Region or other person presiding at any meeting of that committee shall not have a casting vote in the case of equality of votes.

30 EXCLUSION OF NON-VOTING MEMBERS

The transitional committee for the Auckland Region may resolve to exclude any non-voting member of that committee from any meeting or part of a meeting where it proposes to consider any matter that affects that member personally.

31 PRINCIPAL LOCAL AUTHORITY

The principal local authority for the transitional committee for the Auckland Region shall be the Auckland Regional Authority.

32 COSTS OF TRANSITIONAL COMMITTEE

- (1) The costs of the transitional committee for the Auckland Region (including the costs of providing administrative services to it) shall be borne and paid by the local authorities named in clause 27(2) of this order either:
- (a) In accordance with a formula agreed to by that committee; or
- (b) If there is no such agreement, in accordance with the following formula—
 - The proportion of those costs to be borne and paid by each local authority shall equal the proportion that the gross revenue of the local authority, for the year ended on the 31st day of March 1988, bears to the gross revenue of all the local authorities to which this clause applies for that year.
- (2) For the purpose of this clause the gross revenue of a local authority shall be the gross revenue reasonably related to the area of a local authority which is included in the Auckland Region or any function of a local authority which is transferred to the Auckland Regional Council by this Part of this order, whichever is applicable.

33 DELEGATION OF SERVICE DELIVERY

The transitional committee for the Auckland Region shall meet with:

- (a) Each of the other transitional committees specified in this order; and
 - (b) The Rodney County Council,
 - for the purpose of considering the most appropriate arrangements for the physical delivery of services relating