Miss Beverley Anne WAKEM, of Wellington. For services to broadcasting and the community.

ORF

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Dr Colin BASSETT, of Wellington. For services to forest science.

Gilbert William BEALE, of Christchurch. For services to the community.

Ian Gordon Edward CODDINGTON, M.V.O., of Silverstream. Lately Chief Traffic Superintendent, Ministry of Transport.

Bruce Kenneth FARR, of Annapolis, MD 21403, United States of America. For services to yacht design.

Ian Geoffrey FRASER, of Wellington. For public services.

Kiwa Hone Taiapoapo Te Ngarue GRAHAM, of Hamilton. For services to the Maori people and the community.

Frank Haydn HAIGH, of Auckland. For services to the community.

Brian Fenton HYLAND, Q.F.S.M., of Wellington. Fire Commissioner, New Zealand Fire Service.

Samuel Patrick JENNINGS, of Wellington. For services to the maritime industry and trade union affairs.

John KING, of Feilding. For services to local body and community affairs.

Robin Anthony McKENZIE, of Waikanae. For services to physiotherapy.

Ismalia Jane Davenport, Mrs MANAHI, of Woodend, North Canterbury. For services to the community.

William John MUMM, J.P., of Ngakawau, via Westport. For services to local government.

Mirek (Miroslaw) SMIŠEK, of Te Horo. For services to pottery.

Dorothy Jessie, Mrs STAFFORD, of Nelson. For services to education.

Marcel Charles STANLEY, of Waikanae. For services to philately.

Robert Campbell WHYTE, of Wellington. For services to the maritime industry.

M.B.E

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Gary John ANDERSON, of Wanganui, For services to cycling.

Roger Brian BLACKBURN, of Oamaru. For services to the community.

Sydney Joseph BRADLEY, of €hristchurch. Regional Manager, South Island, New Zealand Post Ltd.

Barry James Eric BRAILSFORD, of Christchurch. For services to education.

John Logan BREWER, of Auckland. For services to film and television design.

John Llewellyn DAVIES, of Auckland. For services to athletics.

Peter Bruce DAVISON, of Auckland. For services to bowls.

Melvyn Ewell FOSTER, of Lyttelton. For services to local government and the community.

Kenneth Francis GRAY, of Plimmerton. For services to local body affairs.

Leonard Keith GREY, of Gisborne. For services to horticulture.

Miss Madonna HARRIS, of Utah, United States of America. For services to cycling.

Elric James HOPPER, of Christchurch. For services to drama and the theatre.

Lyn Patricia, Mrs JOHNSTON, of Auckland. For services to gymnastics.

Malcolm Harry KEMP, of Auckland. For services to television.

Millie Cecelia, Mrs KHAN, of Matamata. For services to bowls.

Paul James KINGSMAN, of Auckland. For services to swimming.

George Menzies NICOL, of Dunedin. For services to trade union affairs.

Stephen Francis NOLAN, J.P., of Whataroa, South Westland. For services to the community.

Mere Matekino, Mrs PALMER, of Tauranga. For services to Kohanga Reo.

Michael Charles PAYNE, of Wanganui. For services to the community.

Nancye Elisabeth, Mrs SEATON, of Wellington. For services to the performing arts.

Stanley SHARPE, J.P., of Dunedin. For services to conservation.

Edwin Neville SIMS, of Dunedin. For services to engineering.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service:

Georgina (Gina) Dorothy, Mrs CAMPBELL-JENSEN, of Fredriksberg, Denmark.

Yshbel Agnes, Mrs GLASS, of Albury, South Canterbury.

George John GRIFFITHS, of Dunedin.

Otene Sonny (Hooki) MAKENE, of Whangarei.

Miss Stella Caroline Isabel ROLLS, of Nelson.

Miss Gwendoline Elsie RYAN, of Wellington.

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order for Public Services:

Anthony COVIC, of Auckland.

Dr Elspeth Jean Bruce KJESTRUP, of Hamilton.

Dr Gerard David McSWEENEY, South Westland.

Deirdre Glenna, Mrs MILNE, of Auckland.

Michael John MINOGUE, of Hamilton.

Ian Kahurangi MITCHELL, J.P., of Auckland.

Paraone Brown REWETI, of Tauranga.

Kenneth Lionel RICHARDSON, of Wellington. Principal Private Secretary to the Prime Minister

Olive Evelyn, Mrs SMUTS-KENNEDY, of Wellington.

Sir Alan Towers TRAILL, G.B.E., of Surrey, United Kingdom.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

Q.S.M.

Eleanor Jean, Mrs BOMHOLT, of Bagsvaerd, Denmark.

Freda Daphne, Mrs BROWNE, of Temuka.

John Kendall CHAPMAN, of Orewa.

Cornelius (Neil) Adrian COLLINS, of Dunedin.

Ruby Olive, Mrs CORBET, of Tauranga.