Retirement

Flight Lieutenant David John Brown, B.SC., is retired with effect from 28 February 1990.

Engineer Branch

Appointments

The following Squadron Leaders to be temporary Wing Commander with effect from the date shown:

G. M. Dilks, B.E.(HONS), 25 March 1990.

C. Torr, 20 April 1990.

Flight Lieutenant A. G. Ridley to be temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 8 January 1990.

Flying Officer J. P. Canton, N.Z.C.E., to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 11 January 1990.

The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990:

Roderick John Dalton, N.Z.C.E. (ELECT.).

Richard Murray Grigg, N.Z.C.E.(E&CT).

Promotion

Flying Officer D. J. C. Pattie, B.E.(HONS), to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 July 1989.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader P. H. Lagan are extended until 6 July 1996.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Robert Alexander Keown, M.B.E., B.E., 21 April 1990.

Squadron Leader Malcolm John Turnbull, M.B.E., M.E., 1 May 1990.

Squadron Leader Christopher Barry Chapman, 16 December 1989.

Flight Lieutenant Greig Anthony Young, N.Z.C.E, 19 December 1989.

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Bruce McLean, B.E.(HONS), N.Z.C.E, 26 February 1990.

Transfer to Retired List

Temporary Wing Commander Joseph John Keegan, B.E.M., is transferred to the Retired List 'A' in the rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 16 February 1990.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Tania Jane McLeod, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 8 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990.

Supply Division

Flying Officer J. R. Moffat to be temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 20 January 1990.

Special Duties Division

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 8 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990:

John Ferguson Baillie, B.SC.

Jane Elizabeth Moon, B.A.

Sergeant Brian John Byron Lange is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990.

Bruce James Page, N.Z.C.E.(CIV.), is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement terminating on 5 September 1999 in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990.

Kirstine Rochelle Eccles is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority frm 8 January 1990 and effect from 6 April 1990.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

S. C. J. Basher, B.B.S., 8 December 1989.

R. B. Grant, B.COM., 2 April 1990.

Supply Division

Pilot Officer R. I. McKenzie to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 11 January 1990.

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer P. M. Sweeney to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 2 May 1990.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commissions and age for retirement of the following are extended until the date shown:

Wing Commander G. T. Clarke, 31 July 1992.

Squadron Leader J. B. Anderson, 14 July 1994.

Transfers to Reserve

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Bryan George Flanagan, 26 April 1990.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Ross Francis John McHugh, 31 March 1990.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader David Alan Heather, 21 March 1990.

Flight Lieutenant Peter James Gale, 1 February 1990.

Education Branch

Appointment

Flight Sergeant Simon Frederick Brown is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 January 1988 and effect from 6 April 1990.

Transfers to Reserve

The following Squadron Leaders are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from the date shown:

Peter Daniel Couch, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., 22 January 1990.

Norman Herring, B.SC.(HONS), DIP.TCHG., 1 March 1990.

Chaplains' Branch

Appointment

The Reverend Perema Alofivae, B.TH., (Presbyterian) is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 4 years in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 8 January 1986 and effect from 6 April 1990.