## TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

# Administrative and Supply Branch

**Appointments** 

Special Duties Division

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

Robert James Prescott, 10 October 1988.

Owen Bernard Dell, 10 July 1989.

Clifford James Collier is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 February 1988.

Nigel Anthony Southworth Taylor, M.S.C., PH.D., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 4 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 9 October 1985 and effect from 27 June 1988.

John Francis Shore is re-appointed to the Territorial Air Force on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 October 1989.

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from the date shown:

George David Jensen, 7 March 1988.

Barry James Harris, 8 June 1988.

David Victor Ingle, 11 July 1988.

Christopher Thomas Small, 11 July 1988.

Charles Edward Connolly, 10 October 1988.

Jennifer Lynne Reveley, 10 October 1988.

Carole Louise Knox, 30 October 1989.

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer C. E. Connolly to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 December 1989.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader J. T. Mason is extended until 1 April 1992.

Resignation of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer John Leslie Milne resigns his commission with effect from 30 November 1987.

# Medical Branch

Appointment

Terry George Richardson, M.B., CH.B., F.F.A.R.A.C.S., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 29 September 1987.

# Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve

#### Appointment

Squadron Leader David Anthony Soper, Active Reserve, is appointed to the Special Service List of the Air Force Reserve in the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 November 1989; terminating on 31 October 1992.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Graham Maxwell Cochran is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 7 December 1989.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

**Appointment** 

John Murray Hedley, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S., is appointed to the Active Reserve on a fixed engagement of 4 years in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 22 March 1988.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. G. Grimwood is extended until 23 September 1994.

Transfers to Retired List

The following are transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from the date shown:

Air Commodore

John Jeremy Gordon, O.B.E., 20 October 1989.

Wing Commanders

John Frederick Kelly, 31 January 1990.

John Willis Lanham, 2 December 1989.

Darrell Gavin Simpson, B.A., 5 June 1989.

John Macdonald Nimmo, B.A., DIP.ARTS, DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG, 8 December 1989.

Trevor Keith Butler, D.F.C., 8 November 1989.

Peter Sydney Faulkner, A.F.C., B.SC., 12 January 1990.

Paul Kilsha Toulson, B.A., 21 December 1989.

Tony William Medcalf, 23 December 1989.

Stephen John Ross, 17 October 1989.

Squadron Leaders

Michael David Crang, 19 September 1989.

Douglas Norman Wiklund, 15 August 1989.

Barry Thomas Lennox, N.Z.C.E., 19 December 1989.

Mark Pulis Murdoch, 8 January 1990.

Peter Roland Williams, B.SC., 16 March 1989.

Harcourt Ian Williams, 8 August 1989.

Trevor Norman de Stigter, 15 June 1989.

Leon Hetherington Crosse, 13 January 1990.

Flight Lieutenants

Brian Raymond Laing, N.Z.C.E., 24 September 1989.

Neil Edwin Rennie, 5 August 1989.

Morris David Burke, A.F.M., 15 September 1989.

Ronald John Doggett, N.Z.C.E., 14 July 1989.

Peter John Hedley, 9 August 1989.

Bruce Alan Mead, 3 November 1989.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenants

Malcolm Clive Fort, 21 December 1989.

Michael Lewis Holden, 1 August 1989.

Ross Alan Cammell, B.Sc., 23 July 1989.

Roger Lee Miller, N.Z.C.E., 31 August 1989.

Sean Michael Hassett, 20 July 1989.

Trevor Ernest Palin, 25 July 1989.

Ross Kenneth Horton, 12 September 1989.

Ritchie Stephen, 18 November 1989.

Mark Desmond Helliwell, 20 July 1989.

Glenn Colin Stewart, 1 July 1989.

Dennis John Davidson, 5 July 1989.

Jeanne Agnes Thomson, 21 December 1989.