with seniority from 14 April 1986 and effect from 20 August 1989.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant W.J. Patchett to be temporary Captain with effect from 27 July 1988.

Lieutenant Stephen James Thompson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 10 August 1989.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Temporary Major John Melville Broadfoot, M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 21 January 1989.

1st Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Captain Andrew Arthur Young, M.SC., M.B., CH.B., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 September 1989.

3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC

Acting Major B. Gradwell, D.P.H., to be temporary Major with effect from 20 February 1988.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Major G.R. Bingham is transferred to the Army Reserve with effect from 1 October 1989.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain Craig Sharp, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 August 1989.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

The Reverend Kevyn John Harris, (Baptist) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain Class IV, with seniority from 2 August 1987 and effect from 2 August 1989.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Deborah Anne Payne, B.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 12 September 1988.

Extra Regimental Employment

Headquarters Land Force Command

Lieutenant Colonel Grant John Crowley, RNZCT, is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 6 January 1986 and effect from 17 October 1989.

Acting Lieutenant Colonel M.C. Harris relinquishes his acting rank and reverts to the rank of Major with effect from 26 June 1988.

Major John Russell Barrett, DIP.SC.(MIL.), RNZA, is transferred from the Regular Force in his present rank, with seniority from 12 December 1983 and effect from 21 October 1989.

Temporary Major R.H. Biel, E.D., M.A., to be Major with seniority from 1 April 1987 and effect from 23 July 1987.

Headquarters Company, Land Force Command

Captain A.G. McCone, M.A.(HONS), RNZAEC, is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 11 September 1989.

ARMY RESERVE

Major George Ronald Bingham, RNZEME (T/F), is appointed to the Special Service List of the Army Reserve, in the rank of Major with effect from 1 October 1989, terminating on 30 September 1992.

Regimental List of Officers

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Captain Kevin Desmond O'Kane, B.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 August 1989.

General List of Officers

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Lieutenant Colonel G.J. Crowley is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 17 October 1989.

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Brigadiers' List

Brigadier Evan John Torrance, O.B.E., 12 September 1989.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel Hugh Alastair Weatherhead, 3 October 1989 (in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel).

Captain and Quartermaster Neil David Ernest Rhynd, 21 October 1989.

Captain Maurice Lovegrove, E.D., 14 October 1989.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Eruini Taharua Te Moananui, M.B.E., E.D., 8 November 1989.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster William Stuart Kyle, 25 September 1989 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Brian Evan Holmes, 18 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Lieutenant Stephanie Jane Pryce, 14 September 1989.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Robert Lewis Hungerford, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., 5 October 1989 (in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel).

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Colonel John Francis Hyde, 1 November 1989.

Lieutenant Colonel Keith David Hansen, 4 October 1989.

Major David Stephen Baguley, DIP.ARTS(MIL.), 8 September 1989.

Major John Dickson Ross, 1 November 1989.

Temporary Captain Allan Edward Martin, 19 November 1989 (in the rank of Captain).

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain and Quartermaster Ian Russell Nicolson, 20 September 1989.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Kenneth James Redfearn Weston, M.SC.(LOND.), B.D.S., 4 October 1989.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster George Anthony Stringer, B.A., 6 October 1989 (in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster).

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Lieutenant Carolina Elizabeth Rogers, DIP.N., DIP.OBST., 12 November 1989.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1989.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Defence. go1320

123