Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel J. A. Fisher to be temporary Colonel with effect from 9 April 1990, Colonel with seniority and effect from 16 April 1990 and is transferred to the Colonels' List.

Lieutenant Colonel Peter Hickey, DIP.ARTS(MIL.), is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 4 February 1990.

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel A. P. Renton-Green to be acting Colonel with effect from 1 July 1990.

Major R. P. Barlin: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 1 March 1990, No. 31, page 642, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Major Robert Phillip Barlin is posted to the Retired List with effect from 10 November 1989".

Captain P. C. Milner, F.T.C.L., L.R.S.M., to be temporary Major with effect from 2 April 1990.

The following are transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in their present rank with effect from the date shown:

Captain Craig David Nation, 28 April 1990.

Temporary Captain Andrew Russell, 10 March 1990.

Lieutenant Stephen David Ford, 4 February 1990.

Lieutenant B. V. Wiremu to be temporary Captain with effect from 2 April 1990.

Lieutenant Melbourne John Orange is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 10 February 1990.

The seniority of the following 2nd Lieutenants is antedated to 20 December 1988:

R. Earp.

D. B. Gawn.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Frederick William Daniel, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 23 February 1990.

Temporary Major and Quartermaster David Paul Beattie, B.E.M., is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 7 February 1990.

Captain and Quartermaster Leslie James Johnson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1990.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Temporary Major P. G. W. Morgan to be Major with seniority and effect from 15 April 1990, and is re-engaged until 6 February 1992.

Temporary Major D. J. Bulmer to be Major with seniority from 10 March 1990 and effect from 12 March 1990.

The following are transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in their present rank with effect from the date shown:

Captain Mark John Davies, 18 April 1990.

Lieutenant Gael Anne Mockford, B.SC., 24 March 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Timothy Alexander Dunwoodie, 12 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel Commandant

Brigadier B. T. McMahon, C.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, RNZAMC, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 April 1990, *vice* Colonel A. W. Beasley, O.B.E., E.D., Retired List.

Major J. R. Gardner, D.P.H., D.T.H., to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 27 April 1990.

Peter Rodd Hurly, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 5 February 1990.

Jeremy Aylwin Foate, F.F.A.R.A.C.S., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Major, with seniority from 7 February 1988 and effect from 7 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Kevin Anthony Joyce is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 20 January 1990.

Lieutenant S. W. Bruce to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 December 1989.

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant T. J. F. Howard is antedated to 20 December 1988.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

The following Majors to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel with effect from the date shown:

D. M. A. Haynes, B.SC., 5 June 1990.

J. R. Bright, M.B.E., B.E.(ELECT.)(HONS), M.SC., 24 May 1990.

Captain and Quartermaster Colin Clive Clarke is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 2 March 1990.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster P. Reedy to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 10 April 1990.

The following are transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in their present rank with effect from the date shown:

Temporary Captain Simon John Thompson, N.Z.C.E., 2 February 1990.

Temporary Captain and Quartermaster Craig Roy Nickerson, 1 March 1990.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

S. G. Odell, 1 February 1990.

L. C. Sandilands, N.Z.C.E., 12 February 1990.

S. W. Watson, 17 March 1990.

Lieutenant Adrian David Mannering is transferred to the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with effect from 15 March 1990.

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant M. S. Blythen is antedated to 20 December 1988.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster D. J. Mowat, M.B.E., to be temporary Lieutenant Colonel and Quartermaster with effect from 15 April 1990.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain S. P. Church, B.D.S., is re-engaged until 10 January 2008.

Lieutenant I. R. L. Munro, B.D.S., to be Captain with seniority from 10 December 1989 and effect from 2 April 1990.

Temporary Captain T. C. Tyson to be Captain with seniority and effect from 22 February 1990.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Kevin Martin Flanagan is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 March 1990.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III J. P. Wagg to be Chaplain Class II with seniority and effect from 21 April 1990, and is appointed Principal Chaplain (Army).

Chaplain Class III Neal James Wilson, (Roman Catholic) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 25 January 1990.