Supernumerary List

The following are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Chaplain Class II Bernard Sheffield Cox, L.TH., (Anglican), 21 April 1990.

Chaplain Class III George Wiki Nathan-Patuawa, (Anglican), 1 April 1990.

N.Z. Army Legal Service

Colonel Commandant

Captain P. J. Trapski, C.B.E.: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 1 March 1990, No. 31, page 642, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Captain P. J. Trapski, C.B.E., Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, NZALS, for a period of 4 years with effect from 17 July 1989, *vice* Colonel R. C. Savage, C.B.E., Q.C., Retired List".

Royal N.Z. Military Police

Captain T. B. Cameron is re-engaged until 15 March 1999.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

The following temporary Majors to be Major with seniority and effect from the date shown:

M. Nicholas, M.SC.(HONS), 13 May 1990.

R. C. van Lent, M.A.(HONS), 16 May 1990.

Captain C. L. Bennett, B.A.(PSYCH.), is re-engaged until 5 March 2004.

Christopher Carl Patrick Bruhns, B.A., is appointed to a commission on a fixed engagement of 5 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 15 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain J. A. Telford is re-engaged until 3 May 2005.

Temporary Captain W. R. Sherborne to be Captain with seniority and effect from 24 February 1989.

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from the date shown:

B. K. Baker, 26 February 1990.

J. M. McKay, 10 January 1990.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Lieutenant Colonel T. M. Kennedy, R.R.C., DIP.N., Q.H.N.S., is extended until 3 June 1991.

Major Daphne Margaret Shaw, A.R.R.C., DIP.N., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 26 March 1990.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Craig Raymond Andrews is transferred from the Army Reserve, General List of Officers, in his present rank with seniority from 11 June 1989 and effect from 26 January 1990.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant L. J. Oosthoek to be temporary Captain with effect from 15 January 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Yvonne Sandra Wood is posted to the Retired List with effect from 25 January 1990.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

J. I. Faalavaau, 14 November 1989.

L. D. Grandy, 14 November 1989.

S. E. Bell, 27 February 1990.

P. L. Domanski, 27 February 1990.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Waikato/Wellington East Coast Squadron, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant Christopher Michael O'Connell is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 April 1990.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant C. J. Maday to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from $1\ \text{March}\ 1990.$

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Honorary Colonel

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel N. A. Wallace, O.B.E., as Honorary Colonel, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, is extended for a period of 2 years with effect from 1 April 1990.

Captain K. D. Broome, E.D., to be temporary Major with effect from 20 February 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Stephen Cameron O'Hara is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 April 1990.

2nd Lieutenant W. J. Flew to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1990.

2nd Lieutenant Phillip Andrew Sage resigns his commission with effect from 22 March 1990.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant M. W. Walters to be Lieutenant with seniority from 10 March 1988 and effect from 26 April 1990.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant N. P. Elder to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1990.

Morris Rangi Meha is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 2 April 1990.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Arthur Anthony Shaw is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 March 1990.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

2nd Lieutenant S. A. Watts, M.B., CH.B., to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 27 February 1990.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The following Lieutenants to be temporary Captain with effect from 20 February 1990:

N. Riddle.

J. Josephs, D.P.H.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class IV Raymond John Salmons, (Salvation Army) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 November 1989.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain D. F. Waller is transferred to the Army Reserve, Regimental List of Officers, 3rd Medical Battalion, RNZAMC, in her present rank and seniority with effect from 16 February 1990.

Lieutenant E. B. Halford to be temporary Captain with effect from 28 January 1990.